QSI Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

QSI Healthcare Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
QSI Healthcare CEO Ashish Shah  (no image)
Ashish Shah
29 Ratings
  1. "Agile and Dynamic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    It is inspiring to work for a company that encourages growth, and offers opportunities for advancement and innovation, to create healthier world and make a difference in people’s lives. I am very proud to be a part of QSI Healthcare

    Cons

    We are starting In-sprint automation for next release

    QSI Healthcare2016-07-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    need to improve on the process

    Cons

    No peaceful work, no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve on process and new technology

    QSI Healthcare2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Average |Micromanagement Too Much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If I consider the technologies wise so Yes, they have used the latest technologies, I Learnt many new things over there.HR people are so nice, they respond to you very fast .apart from that I don't see any good part in this company

    Cons

    I have seen more cons over here rather then pros .9 hrs compulsory and if u are out from the office for just half an hour in lunchtime,maybe you will be questioned, Things are easy only when u keep ur boss happy . management is more worried abt the process, sitting in the office and all rather then ur work. I found too much work pressure also . if you want WFH then Best of luck ,there will be a lot of question... asked (by the time you will think its better to come office :P), working hours are pathetic sometimes,they can change the time anytime and will give some reason. In one sentence I can say too much micromanagement

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think they are not gonna change, so no advice :)

    QSI Healthcare2019-07-08
  4. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Timing, work culture and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    I did not see any Cons there

    QSI Healthcare2019-04-26
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Everything is perfect no more suggestion to the company.

    Cons

    Do good job as you have been doing as of now.

    QSI Healthcare2018-08-16
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Average IT company (not good for more than 2 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work pressure is less in majority of teams (although in few teams it is quite high) Salary hike is better than most of mass IT companies like Infosys, wipro, TCS etc.

    Cons

    Cons: Micro management is culture in the company. Managers and Team leads only work is to ask reports from employees. Cab: Getting company cab is a headache, there are so many conditions for getting cab that some people prefer leaving cab service. Promotion is based on boot licking sadly. Employees work with US managers, Indian Managers and Team Leads have minimum idea about work but appraisals are... done by Indian Team leads and Managers based on how you please them Managers do not take feedback of team leads from employees so team leads are free to screw you. Managers have least idea about what product do company make, their primary task it to keep an eye on employee if he/she is coming and going from office on time or not. Not to mention - pose obstruction while sanctioning leaves and work from home. Work from home is not fair: Some employees get work from home easily and majority of employees are denied even if they have valid reason.Boot licking rules. Office timing is not flexible: in short, management do not trust employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to MD: Please walk the talk. Bitter truth is that boot licking is prevalent in the company. please do not turn blind eye to it. Advice to HR department: Do not add FAKE reviews on Glassdoor. Please have fair policy for work from home. Advice to Managers: Do not treat team leads as your personal assistants. do some real work. Advice to Team leads: You don't have to ask employee status of every damn... minute of the day. Your job is not to keep an eye on employees, your job is to LEAD team work.

    Show More
    QSI Healthcare2016-09-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "less scope for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Good renumeration

    Cons

    resources are not properly utilized.. leave system is bad micro management.

    QSI Healthcare2016-09-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Market Salary Cab facility Lunch Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Company policies are not fair. Some easily get WFH option, and some have to beg for it. Favouritism/discrimination always prevails. Employees who always praise their dumb leads get good position. Spy culture

    QSI Healthcare2016-07-25
  9. "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Company is going through transition & next 3 yrs are very exciting. Challenging work for people who are ready for it. Management is strong with good experience Management is looking to provide more flexibility to employees

    Cons

    more to do with traffic in ecospace and outer ring road. management is working on this to get some solution

    QSI Healthcare2016-07-13
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Khandani Effect....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at QSI Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great salary, Great lead and Great Management only if you go around them and stay 9 hrs in office. Disclaimer: 9 hrs doesn't mean you have work just pass your time and they will promote you. 2. The Great Indian food: You will be Wow when you eat the delicious lunch served here. Disclaimer: Claimed by the HR head. 3. Work from home: Great facility to work from home as you will be provided with... laptop Disclaimer: Only if you are doing Over Time.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. The new building is like a bhool bhulaiya for which many people have appauled. 2. No recreation activity just sit and work. 3. Cafeteria that only provide food which they feel like you will or say should eat. 4. Promotion will be due for maybe 2 to 3 years. And when you ask, they say they missed you out. Seems like they have thousands of employees. 5. Leadership quality is great, all leader will lead you in... wrong direction and leave you along when something come backs as an issue. 6. Training and certification are strictly not provided as if you will leave the company after learning. 7. Company earns from legacy systems that is so pathetic to use, don't how people in US uses the same.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to change your leads, they are just not letting the resource and associate to grow for their own benefits, change the food vendor. Add value to employees growth in terms of learning and skill sets. Allow work from home as it give a more space to employee to work.

    QSI Healthcare2016-07-26
Found 46 reviews