Qatar Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qatar Airways Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Qatar Airways CEO Akbar Al Baker
Akbar Al Baker
395 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good timing good company good salary(in 49 reviews)

  • "Around the world while staying in 5 star hotels, travel benefits for family and friends(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will have to live in Doha/Qatar and probably means far away from family and home country(in 37 reviews)

  • "long working hours about 14 hours(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Job needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I believe in myself that i am passionate about hospitality because the service one provides the guest must be the best guest's experience and guest satisfaction a priority to the me and my company

    Cons

    I dont like there are any cons to this company

    Qatar Airways2019-12-31
  2. "Aircraft Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time

    Pros

    Lot of exposure on different fleets

    Cons

    Not so flexible working environment

    Qatar Airways2019-12-18
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time

    Pros

    It will be an honour to work with the leading airline company.

    Cons

    Haven't heard till present day.

    Qatar Airways2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cabin Crew of a 5 star airline

    Cons

    Base away from home country

    Qatar Airways2019-10-15
  5. "Senior Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    no bad reasons all well

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2019-09-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits Quiet hub Learnings Salary Cost of living in Doha

    Cons

    Politics Unstable management No employee development Weak middle management Discrimination against Asians CEO

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2019-09-17
  7. "Customer boarding pass or cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Airline Ticketing in Vellore

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I want to work in Qatar Airways

    Cons

    It's my dream to work

    Qatar Airways2019-10-06
  8. "Working with Qatar Airways since Nov 2011."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good stable company. One of the fastest growing airlines. Awarded as 5 star airlines.

    Cons

    Salary revision/increment is not on regular basis

    Qatar Airways2019-09-21
  9. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time

    Pros

    Good salary + benefits + standard in each and everything from time Management to attention to detail, of the whole system.

    Cons

    Slightest natural skin issues can result in you losing your job as a crew. Maintaining their high standards is crucial.

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2019-09-13
  10. "Great airline to work with for the last 07 years as extremely professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qatar Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extremely high on Compliance,Policies and Procedures As No deviations permitted under any cost👍🏻

    Cons

    Very stringent and not flexible at all.Extremely rigid where employees are concerned and staff welfare needs to be looked at seriously

    Continue reading
    Qatar Airways2019-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 754 reviews