Qualcomm Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Engineer

Qualcomm Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2229 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
886 Ratings
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start career, more opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, lack of diversity.

    Qualcomm2019-06-12
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WLAN Test Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn lot, good work culture

    Cons

    work life balance is worst. have to work for more than 14hr day in some teams

    Qualcomm2019-06-12
  3. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best brains in Semi-conductor industry work in Qualcomm

    Cons

    Qualcomm India facilities are not upto the mark

    Qualcomm2019-06-09
  4. "Very goood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Interim Software Engineer in Hyderābād

      I worked at Qualcomm part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very good experience at Qualcomm

      Cons

      The people are not at all ambitious

      Qualcomm2019-06-02
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good growth and good work culture. Helpful seniors

      Cons

      In India work is Not as much cutting edge as it's US counterpart

      Qualcomm2019-05-30
    • "Experience at Qualcomm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      * Really smart people to work with * Very experienced folks around you to learn from(I was a fresher in my team) * Good work culture, flexible and good pay

      Cons

      * Since I was a fresher and others were experienced, there was an age gap. * Sometimes I felt the work was very repetitive.

      Qualcomm2019-06-13
    • "IT Engineer Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Engineer Associate in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, work environment, free food

      Cons

      Frequent changes in org structure.

      Qualcomm2019-05-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good work-life balance. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Very low learning rate. Development work majorly happens in San Diego. Mostly testing and deployment teams in India.

      Advice to Management

      Bring better job profiles in India

      Qualcomm2019-06-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very hectic work schedule"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Takes care of Basic Amenities like Breakfast and Lunch. Great Health care coverage, Cutting edge work in Communications and Chip domain

      Cons

      Very competitive environment, and a very hectic schedule.

      Advice to Management

      The quantity of products time to time has seen degradation, due to the shorcuts employees take to finish tasks before deadline.

      Qualcomm2019-05-29
    • "Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 

        I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Technology, culture, pay, people, 5G

        Cons

        workload, hectic, work life balance, coding

        Qualcomm2019-05-16
      Found 2229 reviews