Qualcomm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qualcomm Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4961 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
1811 Ratings
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work in US

    Cons

    Work life balance is problem

    Qualcomm2019-06-28
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in qualcomm for 3 years full time.Work culture was amazing and has good work life balance.Employee benifits were very good

    Cons

    Most of the meetings were with US team which used to happen tlate night after 11PM

    Qualcomm2019-06-28
  3. "senior staff, engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    cutting edge, challenging, industry leaders, multi disciplinary, ESOP

    Cons

    tough to maintain work life balance,

    Qualcomm2019-06-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Work culture is good

    Cons

    Less learning Everything is leveraged from San Diego Very less salary for sw engineer

    Qualcomm2019-07-09
  5. "Great compensation and benefits but no work satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Pay, stocks, bonus and flexi-benefits are great (but vary on the team you join) 2) Night cabs (after 8 pm), breakfast and dinner are provided 3) Gymnasium, Pool table and Table tennis 4) Once in an year team-outing to resorts or water parks 5) Very co-operative HR and payroll team along with good medical reimbursements and any other help in critical conditions 6) Good work-life balance

    Cons

    1) The work in the Hyderabad offices is very boring and doesn't involve any rigorous R&D. 2) Qualcomm Hyderabad is not a great place for people who want to work on something ground-breaking. Summary: No work-satisfaction. You might get bored of your daily work. Very little innovation happens in Hyderabad.

    Qualcomm2019-06-27
  6. "The best in Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    The technical knowledge of people, the robustness of the flows, kind of innovation is all top class

    Cons

    It's all luck to be in a good team but you can always make an impact

    Qualcomm2019-06-19
  7. "GPTW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer 

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many Pros. Employee benefits excellent

    Cons

    Nothing in past 4 years

    Qualcomm2019-06-19
  8. "Company Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of things to learn. Supportive team.

    Cons

    Hetic work schedule during deadline date

    Qualcomm2019-06-19
  9. "Good company but soon you will be out of market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture decent salary If you are intrested in embedded. This is the best place for you

    Cons

    Soon you will be out of market as they have legacy code and work on C. No latest technology is being used. I wont refer this company for CS engineer. No extra fun activity other than work

    Qualcomm2019-07-04
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, very understanding teams and great working ennvironment

    Cons

    no onsite opportunities in most of the teams

    Advice to Management

    arrange some onsite opportunities for all teams across

    Qualcomm2019-06-18
Found 4961 reviews