Qualcomm Senior Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qualcomm Senior Engineer Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Qualcomm CEO Steve Mollenkopf
Steve Mollenkopf
364 Ratings
  1. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer/Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work environment. opportunity to explore new things

    Cons

    none specific that I can mention or think off

    Qualcomm2019-08-24
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work and culture.Great products

    Cons

    Nothing as such.Work culture is slightly aggressive

    Qualcomm2020-03-16
  3. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior RF Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, culture and benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance needs to improve

    Qualcomm2020-02-19
  4. "Hardware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture new technologies friendly

    Cons

    Too much of work pressure even though awesome

    Qualcomm2020-02-16
  5. "It's an awesome tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lead Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work on the latest technology. Smart and dedicated peers. Nice pay and Stocks. Good managers at Bangalore ITPL branches.

    Cons

    When I was working there, I used to believe that, the workload was very high. But, after seeing the work culture in other companies in the western world, so far, I am with the conclusion, that, leaving such a good company is a big mistake.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2020-02-14
  6. "A company to keep you ahead with the latest technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Hardware Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience. Get acquainted with the latest technology.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Hectic Job.

    Qualcomm2020-02-11
  7. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Good perks * Free food * Renumeration best in industry

    Cons

    * Work life balance * TOo much micro management

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2019-12-29
  8. "Improve work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

            

    Cons

    I work in camera software team in Qualcomm Hyderabad. Work-life balance is almost negligible in our units. We are regularly (more than 3 weeks in a month, including both Saturday and Sunday) asked to work overtime and provide weekend support without any incentive. When these issues were discussed with management, they said that we are not labourers.

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2020-01-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company salary wise ,Worst company culture wise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only tech company in NCR Best salary. Good faclities and Perks

    Cons

    Biased Work envionment ,mostly focus on hiring known old colleagues . Interview process is not correct. Undefined workload Bad management HR team is not fully skilled they knwo vey less of policy

    Continue reading
    Qualcomm2019-12-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best in Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Qualcomm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Best Compensation - Best Rewards - Best company shares - Promotion as per expectation - All the employee benefits -

    Cons

    - You have to learn how to deal work and work life balance

    Qualcomm2019-11-30
Found 872 reviews