Quantum Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quantum Corporation Reviews

Updated 12 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
40%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Quantum Corporation CEO  Jamie Lerner
Jamie Lerner
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management makes decisions without consulting lower level managers(in 19 reviews)

  • "Low stock price, reduction in benefits like automatic 401K matching(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Test Engineer IV in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quantum Corporation

    Pros

    Quantum India was very employee friendly and good player.

    Cons

    Company shut down its India operations

    Advice to Management

    Think twice before you execute your plans

    Quantum Corporation2015-11-03
  2. "Working as a system engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    independent work atmosphere and self desicion

    Cons

    it is an own decision and No major challenges,

    Advice to Management

    no major advise

    Quantum Corporation2015-01-28
  3. "I was at Quantum India office and it was amazing working there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer IV in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work life balance.

    Cons

    Management problem from the US.

    Advice to Management

    Have Broader vision rather than short term.

    Quantum Corporation2013-06-25
  4. "very good. full of joy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good work. no politics. nice package. very good work-life balance

    Cons

    no cons. all pros. cheers.

    Quantum Corporation2013-03-25
  5. "rvoisg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād

    I worked at Quantum Corporation

    Pros

    Good place to work Good salary no tech. Small team no much dev .All this like that .. maket value down

    Cons

    just like that offshores .. lot of org changes Core indian team left. only QA. best place for QA no dev work

    Advice to Management

    Set up strong team in inndia . Some dev work to come hold a strategy and plan. moral boos employee and partivpation

    Quantum Corporation2010-11-17
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment, great coworker

    Cons

    not much room for growth

    Quantum Corporation2019-12-13
  7. "Not the old Quantum anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantum Corporation full-time

    Pros

    The new management team is working very hard to change the direction of the company, both internally and externally. Jamie and Jamie sincerely care about trying to improve the employee experience. There are lots of changes happening, but it's exciting to be a part of it.

    Cons

    Still some internal communication issues, but the leadership team is trying to bridge the gaps.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging people, and recognize their investments in the company's success.

    Quantum Corporation2019-09-26
  8. "Most interesting Company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Development Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quantum Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting , competitive portfolio, strong leadership, great spirit, fun to work at, a place where you can feel at home.

    Cons

    Workloads are not equally balanced, territory sales team could need some more headcounts. Expectations are very high.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline processes, get stuff better organized. Communicate more region specific. What is okay for the US, is not equally applicable for all Regions.

    Quantum Corporation2019-09-20
  9. "Sales, Media & Entertainment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales/Account Development in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best in class video workflow solution - Very talented M&E field sales/engineering - Inspirational CEO (Jamie Lerner)

    Cons

    - Struggling marketing department - Ineffective middle management - Challenges attracting talented inside teams - To many internal politics deployed when making career advancement decisions, basing overly risk-adverse decisions on how well they can control the individual rather than off of performance track records.

    Advice to Management

    After working at Quantum for 26-months, I noticed a reoccurring trend of retaining employees that consistently underperformed, which unfortunately brings down overall average team success metrics, leading to upper management being forced to make hard decisions regarding the value of keeping the group vs the cost of doing nothing. Managerial tactics of constantly trying to change focus and reinvent the wheel rather than simply finding more effective talent was also a regular trend; thinking that if they simply change the message, focus, or campaign, that the underperforming individuals would suddenly improve at their job after x months/years of struggling. I akin this methodology to the storage engineer who buys the wrong solution and instead of migrating to a better video workflow manufacturer that can handle the workload, they just keep throwing more resources at the existing broken solution in order to justify their original decision; i.e. justifying their job. In the end, this methodology only hurts the teams and the lower management below them. Don't let risk-adverse middle management continue the status quo. If the team wasn't/isn't successful, there is often a reason why and the "why" is often because someone is trying to cover up past poor decisions.

    Show More
    Quantum Corporation2019-09-11
  10. "Ever Changing strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quantum Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    During my time at Quantum I grew to becoming a sales profesional, and the at the begining the organisation was an extremely eloyable place to work it offered Good Benefits, and I got to work with great collegues,And ontop of all of that we had awesome product that if properly deployed is a game changer

    Cons

    During my time there the company underwent some dramtic changes with the intoroduction of new competing technologies there was a Continual changing of strategy, and a consistant mentality of trying to keep up with the market place, this meant that poor strategy and even more poor Leadership from Top down meant that every 6 months our target audience was changing. This lead to very poor experience and an extreme amount of presure to be applied top down

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    learn to listen to the market and stabilse in a vertical and then expand from there

    Quantum Corporation2019-09-26
Found 259 reviews