Qubole Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qubole Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Qubole CEO Ashish Thusoo
Ashish Thusoo
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, flexible timings, Happy hours, Free Lunch and snacks(in 12 reviews)

  • "Best Learning experience of Big Data(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "As for now there are no cons I can think(in 12 reviews)

  • "Sales leadership is abrasive and hierarchical; India leadership is known to be the same(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Super product, great culture and awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole

    Pros

    Very transparent culture Everyone is approachable Great customer focus Big customers Awesome product and potential Great work life balance, perks and salary

    Cons

    Usual startup pains. Company is at growth phase. Lots of things are changing/improving pretty fast.

    Advice to Management

    Customer focus is great and must have. Along with that please put some efforts on onboarding cutting edge techs. First it can help us not reinventing wheels. It will also be one of the motivating factors for engineering along with other cool stuff

    Qubole2019-06-05
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Not a good environment for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good WFH options - Good Pay

    Cons

    - They ask you questions regarding your domain and when you join the company, you are assigned to different technologies. - Outdated technologies are used. They demotivate new joiners who raise voice to change it. - Full of politics. People are there just to bully new joinee or interns. - Even if you give your 100%, you are given review of under expected. No Hike. - All the reviews of 5 star are fake. - High attrition...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - No need. Management is just for namesake.

    Qubole2019-04-20
  3. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks, Transparency at all levels

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Qubole2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to sharpen your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Every day I get to learn new things. - Every day I get new challenges to solve and to make some critical decision for client. - Management is transparent. -Good working Cluture - Every decision [ whether technical or management] gets discussed in all-hands

    Cons

    - I cant think of any cons right now

    Qubole2019-02-20
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Qubole

      Pros

      Great work environment. Interesting problems to solve each day.

      Cons

      Other than a slow lift, none :)

      Qubole2019-01-26
    • "great place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Qubole full-time

      Pros

      great place to work for

      Cons

      nothing i can think of

      Qubole2019-01-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good tech with great growth potential."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Qubole is right in time of big data revolution. It is earning great customer traction making analytics as easy as pie. Office space is full of energy and great quotes - "talk is cheap, show me your code". Cafeteria on the top is full of food, Xbox, Table tennis, foosball and dart board. Each employee efforts are recognized by rewards and appreciation, creating healthy competition and growth.

      Cons

      None to list so far.

      Advice to Management

      Please maintain the startup status quo, after all it is the ground employees who work and make the product.

      Qubole2018-10-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "Awesome pay and perks, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      1. Good place to begin your career. Diverse and Challenging work on cutting edge technologies. 2. Great salary. 2. All sorts of working flexibilities like, Unlimited PTO and unlimited WFH 3. Great people. Best talent in the industry yet so much humble and co-operative, my manager used to sit with me to help me solve roadblocks or challenges in my projects. 4. Flat Hierarchy within the company. 5. Free food.


      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of.

      Qubole2018-07-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Director Asia Pacific"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Cutting Edge Tech , Excellent Org Culture, Lot of Scope for future growth

      Cons

      Challenges of Formative years. Nothing is glaringly bad about this company

      Advice to Management

      Better brand building is needed to create market awareness

      Qubole2018-07-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Excellent work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Qubole full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The team is full of people who are very intelligent yet honest, transparent and data-driven. Here, there's a lot of mutual trust and people believe in teamwork - this allows employees to think about problems before solving them, thus ensuring the standard of any and every job done is always very high. Also, there is a lot of flexibility in the work culture - I feel proud of being a part of this great team.

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of.

      Qubole2018-06-30
    Found 91 reviews