Qubole Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Qubole Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Qubole CEO Ashish Thusoo
Ashish Thusoo
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Qubole is right in time of big data revolution(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great culture, flexible timings, Happy hours, Free Lunch and snacks(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as of now, keep it that way(in 13 reviews)

  • "Sales leadership is abrasive and hierarchical; India leadership is known to be the same(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member of Technical Staff Software Development Engineer In Test in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best working Sharp minded Coding based Humble people

    Cons

    None as of now ,,,

    Qubole2019-12-07
  2. "Member of Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Qubole full-time

    Pros

    - Wonderful culture. Empowers engineers

    Cons

    Cant think of any con.

    Continue reading
    Qubole2019-12-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Moving a Mountain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Transparent culture, along with its own pros and cons - A technically strong crowd, a few are definitely at a legendary level - Strong customer focus - During onboarding, they had told me that they believe in trust policies, rather than enforced, so far no complaints

    Cons

    - Brace yourself, complex codebases ahead - Internal tooling has a huge scope of improvement

    Qubole2019-11-09
  4. "Amazing work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole

    Pros

    Best learning company GREAT environment

    Cons

    Nothing till now .... e

    Continue reading
    Qubole2019-11-11
  5. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent work - No politics - Open culture - Complete ownership

    Cons

    - Office building is not great - No car parking

    Qubole2019-11-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Super product, great culture and awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole

    Pros

    Very transparent culture Everyone is approachable Great customer focus Big customers Awesome product and potential Great work life balance, perks and salary

    Cons

    Usual startup pains. Company is at growth phase. Lots of things are changing/improving pretty fast.

    Continue reading
    Qubole2019-06-05
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Not a good environment for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good WFH options - Good Pay

    Cons

    - They ask you questions regarding your domain and when you join the company, you are assigned to different technologies. - Outdated technologies are used. They demotivate new joiners who raise voice to change it. - Full of politics. People are there just to bully new joinee or interns. - Even if you give your 100%, you are given review of under expected. No Hike. - All the reviews of 5 star are fake. - High attrition rate. - don't blindly follow glassdoor rating and quora.

    Continue reading
    Qubole2019-04-20
  8. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff(MTS) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks, Transparency at all levels

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Qubole2019-04-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to sharpen your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qubole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Every day I get to learn new things. - Every day I get new challenges to solve and to make some critical decision for client. - Management is transparent. -Good working Cluture - Every decision [ whether technical or management] gets discussed in all-hands

    Cons

    - I cant think of any cons right now

    Qubole2019-02-20
  10. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Qubole

    Pros

    Great work environment. Interesting problems to solve each day.

    Cons

    Other than a slow lift, none :)

    Qubole2019-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 98 reviews