Quicken Loans Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Quicken Loans Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
14 Ratings
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can grow and learn all at the same time.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons

    Quicken Loans2019-06-19

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you recommend others to working with us and do not have any cons. We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a positive experience just like yourself.

  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    company has become so large that red tape is inevitable

    Quicken Loans2019-04-30

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are overjoyed that you recommend us to other and love the people you work with!

  3. "Great experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture. Plenty of opportunities to shadow other areas of company. Was strongly encouraged to learn and improve.

    Cons

    Would have liked to meet more interns.

    Quicken Loans2019-03-28
  4. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to learn from.

    Cons

    None really to name of, kinda hard to get a job

    Advice to Management

    keep up the amazing work!

    Quicken Loans2019-02-07
  5. "Great Place to Gain Internship Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy and high performing. Located in Detroit, MI at the HQ of the company. The culture of the company is great and directly aimed at younger members of the future workforce.

    Cons

    Not the best hourly pay for an itern

    Quicken Loans2019-01-27
  6. "Quicken Loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Amazing Culture -Team Member Oriented -Leaders actively help develop TMs -Great perks

    Cons

    -There are a lot of moving parts and quick changes

    Quicken Loans2018-10-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 22, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you recommend us to others and enjoy our culture just as much as we do.

  7. "Inconsistent Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual wear, wfh flexibility, free snacks/coffee, mature agile practices, the culture/ISMs

    Cons

    If you work there you will be harassed if you do not use their products even if other companies are more competitive. Too many leaders who are under-qualified, alcoholics, or insecure. Upper leadership curses flagrantly in meetings to increase "the cool factor". Many departments do not receive raises and they expect people to take commission based jobs without telling them the pay/bonus structure. Too many vendictive...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find that mix of casual professionalism. Hire leaders with true leadership potential who understand servant leadership and who are invested in their teams and doing right by them. Don't rely on free snacks and gadgets to make up for micromanaging or poor management. Pay your employees in ALL departments well. Ensure the ISMs are being practiced.

    Quicken Loans2018-09-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 20, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your honesty and constructive feedback. We understand where you are coming from and think it would be helpful to discuss further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  8. "Better than most places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Flexible, work from home, nice people

    Cons

    Long hours, unrealistic expectations at times

    Quicken Loans2018-07-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback. We will continue to look at ways to improve our team member experience.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Burnout Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colorful decor, snacks provided, great vision plan

    Cons

    Burnout culture, bad work life balance, micro managing team leaders

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging teams

    Quicken Loans2018-06-14

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 25, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working on our work-life balance and continuing to grow within leadership to keep improving team member experience.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Short term not long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent enviornmemt, employees are cool, doetown detroit is a cool place to work.

    Cons

    Below average salaries. Incomprtant middle managers. Lots of process and hard line etas.

    Advice to Management

    Educate your technology middle managers.

    Quicken Loans2018-06-16

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 25, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we appreciate your feedback.

Found 45 reviews