Quicken Loans Client Care Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Client Care Specialist Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
0 Ratings
  1. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI

      I worked at Quicken Loans for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly culture Great work environment Made quick friends

      Cons

      Unpredictable Not much job stability

      Quicken Loans2017-08-30
    • "Interesting experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Client Care Specialist 

      I have been working at Quicken Loans

      Pros

      Laid back and fun environment. Lots of promotion from within.

      Cons

      Crazy work hours and work -life balance is not the greatest.

      Quicken Loans2015-11-10
    • "Client Care Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very colorful work place, and friendly young team members. The company acknowledges you for good performance.

      Cons

      Long hours No work life balance Promote longer hours I have been a temporary employee for almost two years now, and never can get an answer to why I have not been hired in directly. Only thing they say is keep up the good job and be "The obvious choice"! Work 55+ hours a week, with no benefits and time for family. Your just a number, and easily replaced

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. Get the best out of your employees for the time they are there without demanding more hours.

      Quicken Loans2015-10-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "No Work-Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

      Pros

      Open floor work environment, free snacks.

      Cons

      I considered myself a great "team member." I worked there for 8 months, took 4 days off total, was promoted twice, won several production awards, and the company still never found the decency to hire me as a full time employee. I was a contract Aerotek employee, no sick pay, no vacation days, no 401k match, a healthcare plan that was probably the worst decision ever, and expensive. I was constantly lied to my team...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Keep an eye on your good team members, make sure they get hired in and stay. The turnover needs to stop.

      Quicken Loans2015-06-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "All was well until..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You're always active and they provide you with many resources to keep you going throughout the day. It really can be a fun place to work.

      Cons

      Maybe this was just a personal circumstance but I'm really unhappy with how Quicken and Aerotek handled telling me my assignment was finished. I understood from the beginning it was a temporary position but they get your hopes up that you'll be hired in in no time. I was constantly asking questions and trying to gain more knowledge and improve my quality of work. I felt as if my team leader gave up on me. That was huge...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Find directors abd team leaders that are willing to sit down with you and let you know how you can improve to the best of your ability.

      Quicken Loans2015-04-01
    • "Quicken Loans is a decent place to work especially if you're right out of college or just starting your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is a lot of freedom and autonomy. There is the opportunity to be promoted and move around the company.

      Cons

      The company doesn't always pay market value and it can be difficult to get raises based on performance evaluations and promotions.

      Quicken Loans2015-01-28
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They offer an opportunity to make a ton of money just doing your job. You work hard for sure! Holidays paid off.

      Cons

      Long hours, mandatory overtime required from company. Occasional Saturdays required - only 4 hours shifts though.

      Quicken Loans2014-11-21
    • Helpful (7)

      "Great atmosphere and culture if your gullible.. Its actually the shadiest company you'll ever work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      you can make good money if you work hard.

      Cons

      Your a robot and puppet for quicken. They dont give half a stink about you, no matter how hard you work and how well you do. 1 strike and your out. They smile to your face, and the next second youll your leaders whispering and being secretive. everybody is dan gilberts slave. perfect way to describe them is "they tell you what you want to here" I got terminated because of a family issue i had to take days off. Prior to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      stop being so shady and appreciate your staff. Your guys are all so fake

      Quicken Loans2014-09-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "A fulfilling internship with great co-workers in an even better city"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great people to work with - great city to be in - Enjoyable work atmosphere - Great leaders and directors

      Cons

      - Parking is rather troublesome

      Advice to Management

      Nothing, all leadership was great

      Quicken Loans2014-08-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "The experience I had at Quicken Loans was unbelievable! A really great company!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Care Specialist in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay was great, perks as well.

      Cons

      I would have to say when it comes to employees its very bias meaning, If you are not hired in, you are very expendable. Your job is not safe so be very careful!!! Quicken Loans would be the best company in the world if they stop trying to create the perfect company without error there is no implementation / and or Correction..

      Advice to Management

      Management sucks because of upper management so until upper management is corrected, well you know the answer to that, more training classes and more replacements no security or long Gevity.

      Quicken Loans2014-07-31
    Found 18 reviews