Quicken Loans Executive Mortgage Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Executive Mortgage Banker Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture, Great Atmosphere, Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans has provided such a life changing opportunity. I have been with QL for 2 years now and I have never been happier. I have since been promoted 3 times. The endless resources that are provided, the continuous growth, and the culture is second to none. I would highly recommend working for such an amazing organization.

    Cons

    The first 6 months of your career here, you will need work a bit harder and more hours but it will allow you to learn and grow within Quicken Loans. With any employer that gives you and opportunity to make over 6 figures that is expected.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you have had such a life changing experience with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value helping our team members grow their careers and are overjoyed that is being reflected.

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Good place to get experience, but the will work you to death...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, learn a lot, sharpens your sales skills.

    Cons

    My heavens, the amount of hours you work is insane. 65+ hours a week. Do not expect to have any type of life. Mortgage industry had a nice 8 year run, but with rising rates, refinance business has disappeared. In addition, they are expecting the purchase market to pull back 2-3% the next 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Try to find some sort of work life balance. However, that will never change....

    Quicken Loans2018-11-30

    Quicken Loans Response

    December 21, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We deeply value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and we will continue to work on work-life balance.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good incentive pay, great people, awesome environment

    Cons

    Long hours, work life balance is difficult, career path is narrow, incentive pay changes frequently, company doesn't always seem to be in the right direction (left hand not talking to the right hand)

    Advice to Management

    Actually take advice from bankers. Too many decisions from the top that don't apply to those who's boots are on the ground.

    Quicken Loans2017-09-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a great atmosphere to work in, and to also be in downtown Detroit. Tons of opportunities for career advancement. The treat their employees very well.

    Cons

    Hard to maintain a good work/life balance. You will constantly be working. Its good if you are fresh out of college and single, but not so great if you have kids or are planning to start a family soon.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good.

    Quicken Loans2015-11-11
  5. "Working for Quicken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Not the best work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    Quicken Loans2015-10-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "beware of the banking pyramid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    great company benefits. fool-proof proccess for mortgage origination

    Cons

    65hrs minimum, no work-life balance. pay not competitive with industry, especially with the time put into it.

    Advice to Management

    increase pay, decrease hours, if you really care about your employees - let them go home to their families every now and then. culture does not make up for salary.

    Quicken Loans2015-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great technology, training, and benefits, community involement

    Cons

    high pressure sales, work life balance,

    Quicken Loans2014-11-06
  8. "Great culture; work long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing training, benefits, pay ,etc...

    Cons

    Life-work balance is very difficult. They expect a lot.

    Quicken Loans2014-10-24
  9. "Executive Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training and Technology available for anyone to succeed.

    Cons

    Culture can portray work as the most important aspect of your life.

    Quicken Loans2013-08-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales: Sink or Swim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation is high, upward mobility is endless, and friendliness is seen through out the company.

    Cons

    As a banker you work ridiculous hours with high stress. Your success is partly dependent on luck and the leads you are given.

    Advice to Management

    Less pay for more work life balance

    Quicken Loans2013-08-07
Found 12 reviews