Quicken Loans Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern

Quicken Loans Intern Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
41 Ratings
  1. "Quicken Loans is great place to intern at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    I enjoyed my internship at Quicken Loans the people there were great.

    Cons

    Did not have any cons.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Very culture-focused, want their employees to enjoy working there. Mostly young people

    Cons

    Very competitive attitude, usually not a bad things but at times went overboard

    Quicken Loans2019-08-20
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    loved Working here and in detroit

    Cons

    Nothing bad to report now

    Quicken Loans2019-08-15
  4. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Developer Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    The Intern experience at QL is something that changes one's life, in the QL Technology team, at least. TM's perks and Intern perks.

    Cons

    A little overwhelming at first.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-31
  5. "Overall A good internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere/Culture Treat employees well in every way except pay

    Cons

    Low pay Mindless and Easy work

    Quicken Loans2019-08-12
  6. "Amazing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Care about interns, fun working environment, experience Detroit

    Cons

    nothing really, it is a great company

    Quicken Loans2019-07-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your internship here with us at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our internship program and are happy that is being reflected in your experience.

  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans for more than a year

    Pros

    free food, connections and social life

    Cons

    workload, hours, useless work, waste of time at times

    Quicken Loans2019-06-20
  8. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of room to take on responsibilities

    Cons

    pay is minimal and there are unspoken corporate politics

    Quicken Loans2019-04-26

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback.

  9. "Great experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture. Plenty of opportunities to shadow other areas of company. Was strongly encouraged to learn and improve.

    Cons

    Would have liked to meet more interns.

    Quicken Loans2019-03-28
  10. "Weird Culture But Decent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office spaces. Got to work downtown. Amazing benefits. Great technology. Good food in the offices. Lots of innovation. I actually think that *some* leadership cares about employees. Some employees are genuinely kind people, while others were fake af. AMAZING gym and wellness team! Lots of hype and excitedment and they usually work hard to make your experience good. I liked the comapany....not the people... (if that makes sense?).

    Show More

    Cons

    On paper, their culture is great. But in practice, it can be what I would just call "strange". Pay is certinly unfair, nonsense, and totatlly unjustified. Lots of people sit around doing nothing making 100k a year, while others work their but off and get paid pennys. Some of the employees, or "Team Members" as they called them, are just plain WEIRD! Kinda like college / high school all over again? Thinking they... are the best thing to ever happen to the city. Almost kinda like a cult....everyone kinda seemed fake? Almost like brainwashed zombies. Some, on the otherhand, are truly awesome people. Sometimes way to politically correct. Basically, everyone is a paper pusher, so if you enjoy that, then good for you. There are honest, kind people but they are buried by the strange ones.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Address your strange employees. TAKE LEADER FEEDBACK SERIOUSLY. My leader was making 4x what I was and NEVER offered support, advice, or guidance on anything....ever.

    Quicken Loans2019-03-25
Found 170 reviews