Quicken Loans MOrtgage Loan Originator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans MOrtgage Loan Originator Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ehhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money and a fun work environment

    Cons

    no work life balance, had some bad meetings with HR in regards to other team members that were doing very inappropriate things to other team members with no consequences

    Quicken Loans2019-06-04

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that enjoy the environment with us here at Quicken Loans but would like to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  2. "Quick Money, High Attrition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Knowledge of finance and sales techniques. *Brotherhood amongst bankers

    Cons

    It's like someone watched Wolf of Wall Street and thought that was the way to conduct business. At some point you'll be paired with more experienced bankers who have an air of professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    For the great managers who truly care, keep up the great work. For those who only want to sit in the manger's seat, move aside and let a real leader take charge.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-30

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback. We will continue to strive for the best team member experience possible.

  3. "Overall not bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to make a lot of money, great company culture, great sales training.

    Cons

    No work life balance, they do micro manage you if you are not on pace.

    Advice to Management

    Less Micro Management

    Quicken Loans2019-03-14

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you loved the culture here just as much as we do. We appreciate your honesty and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

  4. "Mortgage Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Quicken Loans allows you to get back what you put into the business.

    Cons

    Not having enough time in the day to accomplish everything that is given to the banker force. So many opportunities, not enough time.

    Quicken Loans2018-11-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your constructive feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.

  5. "Mortgage Loans Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, free food, and bonuses. They also give nice reward incentives like free trips for producing.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. In order to meet expectations it’s essential to work 50+ hrs a week.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for a better work/life balance

    Quicken Loans2018-09-28

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 28, 2018Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you recommend working here. We appreciate the honesty and constructive feedback. We value our team member experience and understand that there is always room to improve.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Avondale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great tools, and great support.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Expected to work 50 hours minimum per week, but usually closer to 55-60.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to work between 40-45 hours per week and watch their efficiency increase.

    Quicken Loans2016-11-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fun atmosphere *good pay *great 401k options *changes comes monthly

    Cons

    *a lot of hours *to many off the clock events *have to be attached to cellphone especially on your day off

    Advice to Management

    Take into account co-workers life balance when you invite them to mandatory events.

    Quicken Loans2016-08-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Not A Bowl Of Cherries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive Benefits Package Lax Work Environment

    Cons

    Very Very Very Long Hours Your Just A Number No One Cares About You You Cant Leave each evening without asking Permission The Environment is often nosy with blaring TV's and profane music People ride around on scoters/hoover boards, they will hit you on accident They shoot Nerf guns, you most likely will get shot in the face Working hard gets you no where, only "team" credit is acknowledged

    Advice to Management

    Start off with changing the things in the Con section. Secondly, get a new Site Leader of the Arizona Location

    Quicken Loans2016-02-19
  9. "Mortgage Loan Originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Wixom, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money and exciting work place. It is a great work environment for recent college graduates. Perfect for those who live in the downtown district.

    Cons

    Work over everything else was the mindset. Too many hours (minimum 65+ per week). Manager's were more worried about making money and less worried about their employee's well-being.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency from day one. It took almost 6 months to really see the company and job for what they really were, both the good and the bad of each.

    Quicken Loans2016-01-21
  10. "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and training paradigm. Give you tools to be successful and support you every step of the way

    Cons

    Long hours, be ready to dedicate your life to the company in the short run. Eventually, at least this was mentioned, the hours would decrease.

    Quicken Loans2015-10-14
Found 12 reviews