Quicken Loans Mortgage Banker Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
103 Ratings
  1. "excellent company, skills obtained for life"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    high incentive program with constant ways to make money

    Cons

    long hours, hours can also be very compacted and grueling

    Quicken Loans2020-05-11
  2. "Great Pay Potential - But no Life"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay Potential is very good

    Cons

    Hours are crazy with no breaks throughout the day. You are lucky if you have time to grab lunch and eat at your desk. Micro Managed in everything, Over the top pushy.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay long weeks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, culture, training, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Hours worked per week 70+ and weekends

    Quicken Loans2020-04-23
  4. "Great place to learn the industry"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top notch training and technology

    Cons

    Way too many hours/weekends on the clock

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worth it if you have nothing else to lose."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, training, fun environment, culture, free food, great location, awesome team members, music, realities flexibility, incredible support, I could go on and on

    Cons

    Hours. Micromanagement. Aggressive selling techniques

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-04-17
  6. "Life Changing Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President’s Club Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, life changing earning potential, brand power

    Cons

    I have nothing but great things to say

    Quicken Loans2020-04-18
  7. "Over worked"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was great to get you to pass the safe test but after that it was on the job training.

    Cons

    no work life balance, I was work six days a week and 8 hours plus per day.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-04-27
  8. "You have to give up your life to work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    commission is pretty much the only pro, you can make 20k+ a month here within the first year working. You just gotta give up your life in order to do it

    Cons

    long hours, pressure, micromanagement, and poor leadership

    Quicken Loans2020-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commission is great if able to make 80% to goal

    Cons

    Hours - 60+ no matter what PACE %

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Weird culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money, but you work hard for it. Other banks/lenders you dont work as hard and less loans to make the same.

    Cons

    Leadership with no leadership skills think they can boss you around just because they did a good job at banking in the past. A lot of hitting on girls, I was one of those. It was never comfortable working there. Long hours are fine, but being yelled at for 12+ everyday is not a okay. No human can work straight for 12 without slowing down here and there a bit and taking a break. There’s absolutely no understanding for normal human things. Going to restroom was an issue with my leader. If I was gone for 3 mins he would ask me in front of everyone where I went. Talk about micromanage. It’s actually quiet sad how poorly they treat their team members.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-05-03
Found 387 reviews