Quicken Loans Mortgage Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Mortgage Banker

Quicken Loans Mortgage Banker Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 348 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
76 Ratings
  1. Helpful (59)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - live by the culture you promote - new management - have morals

    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Insane hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leaders, culture, benefits, skills. The company is great it just needs to find a solution for this one problem

    Cons

    I thought working that much wouldn't be a big deal but it really changes you. Sometimes there would be months were I only had 2 days off. Go in at 7am and didnt get off till 9-10pm. Most of the pay is on a bonus structure meaning that the government takes 40% in taxs. So on paper it looks like you make a lot but in reality you just work a lot and dont get paid enough

    Quicken Loans2019-07-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and leaders here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work at improving work-life balance.

  3. "Cleveland's #1 Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quicken's culture and the people make it very easy and fun to work here - the leaders truly care about developing people and making sure everyone has a great work life balance and employees accomplish their goals. Expectations are realistically set and motivation to help others and do well has been exceeded.

    Cons

    There are no cons that i can think of off the top of my head.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-28

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We value helping our team members grow and our leadership team is here to help! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you recommend others to working with us.

  4. "LOVE IT HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - the people - the culture - the environment - the growth opportunity - the earning potential

    Cons

    - hours..... but, this is a career. I would rather work 50 hours a week until I was 35 an early retire (started at 23).... Than 40 hours a week until probably 65 and then still never be able to afford retirement. That's 31,000 hours at work over 12 years versus, 87,000 hours over 42 years of my working life. So those that complain about hours are short sited. Embrace the grind and give it your all because Quicken...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you're doing. You are the best leadership team I've ever worked with in my life.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-19

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and environment as we will always be committed to our team members experience. We also appreciate your honesty about the hours and we will continue to find ways to improve work-life ...

    Show More
  5. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most important quality of this company to me is the culture and the people. Some of my closest friends have come from my time at QL. The amount of support/training and the high level leadership allow you to achieve more then you probably thought you ever could. From a compensation standpoint, it is second to none. I spent 2 years outside of QL and came back in large part because the opportunity here is lightyears ahead...

    Show More

    Cons

    Only downside anyone may have is the schedule. We do work quite a bit however any level of success in any industry is going to take sacrifice and drive. If you want to achieve success you have to put in the work so to me it is not a "con".

    Quicken Loans2019-06-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review about our office in Cleveland. We appreciate your honesty and are so glad you love working here just as much as we do!

  6. "Best place to work in all of North East Ohio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, Amazing Pay, Great leadership.

    Cons

    There is no such thing as a Con working for Quicken Loans

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and making an impact on the communities and building everyone's careers together as one team.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-17

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 18, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are proud to say that our Cleveland office recently won an award for "Top Workplaces 2019 - Northeast Ohio" and we are overjoyed that is being echoed in your experience as well.

  7. "If you want to work about 65 hours a week, its all for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Mortgage Banker 

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great facilities. Bonus for passing exam on the first try is a plus.

    Cons

    Lack of information and training. More so doing grunt work as "training" rather than learning processes outside of training.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-28

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your constructive feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve.

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment, Leadership, Growth potential, you can achieve all of you personal and financial goals here as long as you are willing to work.

    Cons

    Hours/Work life balance, in the beginning it's a little rough. If you aren't committed to getting better it's not going to work for you.

    Advice to Management

    Increase base salary for new banker. until they can get a feel and are good at sales over the phone.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-11

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your kind words. We are overjoyed that you recommend us to others and see the growth potential available. We also appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  9. "WORST MISTAKE - LEFT TOTALLY DEFEATED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation and benefits, as well as a nice work environment Training went above and beyond - top notch

    Cons

    The hours are ridiculous, upwards of 60-70 per week Many weeks are 7 day work weeks Schedule will show a day off, but then you are told you have to work your off day I was actually was told since I had custody of my children and no wife that I should find another job that was more conducive to having a family No support for people struggling to achieve goal - Only pats on the back for those over achieving Was not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It would be in your favor to train, support and treat the mortgage bankers you have with respect. The turnover in this department is ridiculous because of the insane number of hours expected of these people. Why wouldn't you want to train these employees and keep them long term. You are losing very qualified people who are willing to work hard, but what is required of these bankers goes way above the norm. I am now...

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-07-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    We are disappointed to hear about your experience and think it would be helpful to discuss further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  10. "Great Culture, Great Atmosphere, Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Mortgage Banker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans has provided such a life changing opportunity. I have been with QL for 2 years now and I have never been happier. I have since been promoted 3 times. The endless resources that are provided, the continuous growth, and the culture is second to none. I would highly recommend working for such an amazing organization.

    Cons

    The first 6 months of your career here, you will need work a bit harder and more hours but it will allow you to learn and grow within Quicken Loans. With any employer that gives you and opportunity to make over 6 figures that is expected.

    Quicken Loans2019-06-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you have had such a life changing experience with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value helping our team members grow their careers and are overjoyed that is being reflected.

Found 348 reviews