Quicken Loans Mortgage Banking Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Mortgage Banking Intern

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1642 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
477 Ratings
  1. "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    1. Excellent work life balance 2. Opportunities to shadow other teams 3. Multiple events are organized for interns 4. Good technical teams 5. A lot of benefits for full-time employees

    Cons

    The only con of the internship program is the low internship salary rate. It does not meet the industry standards at all. No demarcation between graduate and undergraduate interns.

    Advice to Management

    The management should work on restructuring the compensation policies so that it attracts better talented candidates from all across the country.

    Quicken Loans2016-12-19
  2. Helpful (59)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Cons

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - live by the culture you promote - new management - have morals

    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quicken Loans gave me the opportunity to start my career in IT with out any previous experience, and I worked here with best teammates, very smart, helpful and I learned a lot here. I appreciate everyone for all the support and confidence they gave me to move forward in my career.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    I wish there was more transparency and clear communication on the leadership side. I know there must be some reason how things turned out for me but I don’t know what to learn from that or what to improve. The only reason I know that this is happened because of some feedback from Grand Circus where I did my boot camp. I wish they talked to me face to face rather than playing mind games. I never wanted to mention this...

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-07-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Probably the Best Mortgage Banking Job in the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Senior Mortgage Banker in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mortgage banking is tough, we all know that. But when I was offered a job at Quicken as a remote mortgage banker, I thought it could be different. Since I didn't find any specific reviews of the remote position when I was looking on Glassdoor several months ago, I decided to write one once I had worked here for some time. Therefore, here is my analysis. This is likely the best job in the mortgage banking industry....

    Show More

    Cons

    LOTS OF HOURS. LOTS AND LOTS. DO NOT TAKE THIS JOB IF YOU LIKE TO BE LAZY. PLEASE. Also you will be on the phone for at least 4 hours a day. To me, this is not a problem, but I understand for some it is.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture at all costs. That is your main draw.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our remote banking positions here at Quicken Loans! We appreciate the transparency for our candidates researching working with us and are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Insane hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leaders, culture, benefits, skills. The company is great it just needs to find a solution for this one problem

    Cons

    I thought working that much wouldn't be a big deal but it really changes you. Sometimes there would be months were I only had 2 days off. Go in at 7am and didnt get off till 9-10pm. Most of the pay is on a bonus structure meaning that the government takes 40% in taxs. So on paper it looks like you make a lot but in reality you just work a lot and dont get paid enough

    Quicken Loans2019-07-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and leaders here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work at improving work-life balance.

  6. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn with a lot of very smart people. Fosters an environment of empowerment , and innovation. Generally a flat structure for how large the company is.

    Cons

    As the company has grown the culture the culture has shifted along with it.

    Advice to Management

    Fight for the culture - this is what sets you apart from other work places.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-10

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you know you can innovate with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value our team members experience and will continue to look at ways to improve.

  7. "What better place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Release Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, company cares about the person, perks

    Cons

    Salary could be more competitive i.e. equity

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve our team member experience.

  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation can be good if you work hard.

    Cons

    Long drive depending on where you live.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you think we are a great place to work!

  9. "Great Sales Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker in Scottsdale, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible sales training and lots of leads provided.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekend work is expected.

    Advice to Management

    More work/life balance would help with high turnover.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-23
  10. "Amazing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Care about interns, fun working environment, experience Detroit

    Cons

    nothing really, it is a great company

    Quicken Loans2019-07-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your internship here with us at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our internship program and are happy that is being reflected in your experience.

Found 1642 reviews