Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
37 Ratings
  1. "A Company like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're what you make yourself. The only thing that holds you back is yourself. No matter the tenure or seniority, you're still respected, and you have all the tools to make yourself great. You can have an opinion, and not feel scared or have your career threatened. Just recently the company gave EVERY. SINGLE. EMPLOYEE a computer to work from home, keep assisting our clients, and to continue to make a living. Thank you Dan Gilbert, and Jay Farner, and the rest of the people who made it possible to work at such an amazing place, and help the most amazing clients. I would never have it any other way.

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-19
  2. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, plenty of room for growth

    Cons

    Demanding, Challenging and high pressure evironment

    Quicken Loans2020-03-12
  3. "amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and great people.

    Cons

    worklife balance especially for families.

    Quicken Loans2020-03-10
  4. "Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money was good if you are able to close loans and an excellent salesperson.

    Cons

    To make good money you practically have to live there and slave for long hours. You are put under extreme pressure and extreme stress. Management and leadership will breathe down your neck constantly if you don't perform and pressure you to work 7am to 9 pm plus weekends. Many people quit or get fired. The average person lasts no longer than a year.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  5. "Money wasn’t everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you meet there are some of the best people you’ll ever meet

    Cons

    It was days i felt like a zombie we were working 10am to midnight for a month straight. I fell asleep driving home plenty of times this became my norm. After our last day of that particular schedule they told us be at work at 8am. Lack of sleep became something i was accustomed to when i told my director his response was how much money do you wanna make. Banking has the highest turnover ratio in the company because bankers are treated like crap and manipulated

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-05
  6. "Sr, Banker position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well run organization. Good People

    Cons

    Income opportunity for me is lacking

    Quicken Loans2020-02-11

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 13, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback. We value our team member experience but understand that there is always room to improve.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun & Challenging work environment. There is an amazing energy /work culture with a variety of resources available for employees.

    Cons

    The demand and expectations may be tough for those who have priorities and obligations outside of work.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-01-21

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 13, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We genuinely appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our team member experiences.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great for income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Income, advanced systems, diverse workplace

    Cons

    Work-life balance, training is long

    Quicken Loans2020-01-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 13, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you recommend others to working with us. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    long hours, weekends not a great work environment

    Quicken Loans2020-01-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 13, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback. We value our team member experience but understand that there is always room to improve.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free time, great pay, lots of breaks!

    Cons

    No cons! Great place to work

    Quicken Loans2019-11-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    January 7, 2020Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you have no "cons" to working with us here at Quicken Loans and appreciate the time you took out to write this review.

    Continue reading
Found 59 reviews