Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Mortgage Loan Officer

Quicken Loans Mortgage Loan Officer Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
26 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI

      I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Compensation can be good if you work hard.

      Cons

      Long drive depending on where you live.

      Quicken Loans2019-07-09

      Quicken Loans Response

      July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you think we are a great place to work!

    • "Work Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The opportunity to make money is high

      Cons

      You either sink or your swim, a lot of hours to be successful

      Quicken Loans2019-07-07

      Quicken Loans Response

      July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

    • "Great Support System"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      You are given everything you need to succeed each and every single step of the way. They understand how important family is and give you the flexibility to take care of anything you need. If you work hard it pays off every time.

      Cons

      No real down side, you just have to work hard and commit to success. Like any other job you will have your frustrations but if you count on your leadership you will get through it.

      Quicken Loans2019-06-18

      Quicken Loans Response

      July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We deeply value the talent and skills our team members bring to our company and always strive for a positive team member experience so we are glad that is being reflected.

    • "New adventure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The education you get from this company is mind blowing. Quicken Loans has such positive, infectious energy it’s insane. Did I mention I can bring my dog to work? (He loves it here) I have a life and make more money they I ever thought I could. Trust me, if you’re on the fence of leaving a company that doesn’t value you as much as you deserve or you’re looking for a career change, you should absolutely apply and see...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing. I have balance in my life and unlimited opportunity to grow personally and professionally. The tools and leadership are at your fingertips. Sky is the limit.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! I can’t wait to see how this company evolves in the years to come. Cleveland’s 2019 best place to work for in a midsized company.

      Quicken Loans2019-06-18

      Quicken Loans Response

      July 3, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thanks for your review. We are overjoyed to hear about your experience and appreciate you sharing it with us. We also love our dogs and know our team members do as well so we are glad that you bring him in!

    • "#1 Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Unlimited growth potential and earnings potential. This is the best company to work for in CLE.

      Cons

      The hours can be long and if you are not committed to growing as a professional, it may not be the best fit for you.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Quicken Loans2019-06-04

      Quicken Loans Response

      June 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you love working here just as much as we do! We hope to hear more great reviews as we believe others are having a great experience just like yourself.

    • "Hard work, but lots of resources to be successful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

        Pros

        Great leaders, training. The culture was warm and inviting.

        Cons

        Long hours, don't do it if you don't love it.

        Advice to Management

        Keep investing in your people.

        Quicken Loans2019-05-30

        Quicken Loans Response

        May 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us and about your observation of our culture here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate our team members time and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Single parent advice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Definitely a place I would have wanted to found earlier in my professional career. Efficient with training minus how long it takes and the opportunity for reward is there. Nice location and people you work with aren’t the worst.

        Cons

        Common theme, work life balance. They say they are working on fixing it but it’s not explained that you will most likely work 6 days a week for a few months/years with these shifts being 10+ hours for the most part. I would not recommend working here if you’re a single parent.

        Advice to Management

        It is a sales job so it’s very much production oriented. With QL continuing to grow they have to find a balance with these goals as they could come off as non-realistic.

        Quicken Loans2019-06-06

        Quicken Loans Response

        June 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honesty and feedback. We are glad that you find value in the training that we provide as we take great pride in our programs. We will also continue to work on developing more work-life balance for our team members ...

        Show More
      • "Great Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great work environment. Great pay. Great people.

        Cons

        A lot of hours, hard to balance work/personal life.

        Quicken Loans2019-05-02

        Quicken Loans Response

        May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We are delighted of your observation of our environment and recommend others to us here at Quicken Loans. We are committed to our team members and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

      • "Okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Some people are on your side free snacks food choices if working downtown Detroit

        Cons

        bad leadership set up for failure Favoritism

        Advice to Management

        focus on teaching everyone if you say that really is what you're main focus is

        Quicken Loans2019-04-27

        Quicken Loans Response

        April 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience as that is not what we stand for. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com so that we can discuss further.

      • "Good Company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good compensation, great benefits, good culture.

        Cons

        Long hours, great deal of pressure

        Quicken Loans2019-03-18

        Quicken Loans Response

        March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your feedback. We want to strive for the best team member experience possible but understand that there is always room to improve.

      Found 46 reviews