Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
588 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexibility and great work environment(in 158 reviews)

  • "Team members are empowered to make calls and drive ideas forward(in 125 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    1. Excellent work life balance 2. Opportunities to shadow other teams 3. Multiple events are organized for interns 4. Good technical teams 5. A lot of benefits for full-time employees

    Cons

    The only con of the internship program is the low internship salary rate. It does not meet the industry standards at all. No demarcation between graduate and undergraduate interns.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2016-12-19
  2. "a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quicken Loans part-time

    Pros

    1). Good pay 2). Nice working environment 3). Good HR Policies

    Cons

    Nothing much on comparing to other companies

    Quicken Loans2019-08-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the environment we work to create here at Quicken Loans and appreciate feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "A Company like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're what you make yourself. The only thing that holds you back is yourself. No matter the tenure or seniority, you're still respected, and you have all the tools to make yourself great. You can have an opinion, and not feel scared or have your career threatened. Just recently the company gave EVERY. SINGLE. EMPLOYEE a computer to work from home, keep assisting our clients, and to continue to make a living. Thank you Dan Gilbert, and Jay Farner, and the rest of the people who made it possible to work at such an amazing place, and help the most amazing clients. I would never have it any other way.

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The BEST company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great work environment - Company cares for its employees - Free parking - Career growth opportunities - Culture

    Cons

    Parking in the city is pretty tough. Even though parking is free, when you first start you typically will take a shuttle from your parking garage to your building. This can add additional commute time.

    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  5. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture and environment is great, the benefits are some of the best.

    Cons

    The leadership is lacking, individuals are put into positions that shouldn't be.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-15
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment the energy is amazing

    Cons

    Will work Lots of hours, no life outside of work

    Quicken Loans2020-03-14
  7. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, plenty of room for growth

    Cons

    Demanding, Challenging and high pressure evironment

    Quicken Loans2020-03-12
  8. "Great Creative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always encouraged to share ideas - safe space Provides great tools and resources to make projects run smoothly Great culture Fun perks that bring the team together like meetings and outings

    Cons

    Work schedule flexibility could be improved

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing & Events Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best parts of working at Quicken Loans is the culture, my team environment, ability to move up in the company, flexibility with working from home, and being able to have independence and freedom in my role!

    Cons

    The pay could be a little higher, but the benefits we receive help even it out (401k is great, benefit options are great, prizes and discounts are all great.)

    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quicken Loans fosters a team atmosphere. Team Members are encouraged to bring new ideas to the table, and be collaborative. Additionally, great emphasis is put on growth and development.

    Cons

    Hours can be long but as a team member it is easy to get so invested in the work that the hours don't matter. Most leaders are really great and work with Team Members to ensure their personal time is protected, and also recognize the efforts the Team Members are putting forth.

    Quicken Loans2020-03-11
Found 1793 reviews