Quicken Loans Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern - Hourly

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1668 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
492 Ratings
  1. "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Quicken Loans

    Pros

    1. Excellent work life balance 2. Opportunities to shadow other teams 3. Multiple events are organized for interns 4. Good technical teams 5. A lot of benefits for full-time employees

    Cons

    The only con of the internship program is the low internship salary rate. It does not meet the industry standards at all. No demarcation between graduate and undergraduate interns.

    Advice to Management

    The management should work on restructuring the compensation policies so that it attracts better talented candidates from all across the country.

    Quicken Loans2016-12-19
  2. "a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quicken Loans part-time

    Pros

    1). Good pay 2). Nice working environment 3). Good HR Policies

    Cons

    Nothing much on comparing to other companies

    Quicken Loans2019-08-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the environment we work to create here at Quicken Loans and appreciate feedback!

  3. "Fantastic Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BA Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and friendly environment for interns

    Cons

    None that I can speak on

    Quicken Loans2019-09-16
  4. "Very organized and proffessional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, Great benefits and a positive change towards your everyday life.

    Cons

    Long work hours, only the strong will survive in a company such as this.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, any questions or problems were dealt with effectively in the most proffessional and reasonable way.

    Quicken Loans2019-09-15
  5. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Control Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like working there. Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Turnover is high and work life balance is not equal

    Advice to Management

    nothing is bad about them

    Quicken Loans2019-09-12

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoy working here and recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve our team member experience.

  6. "Super cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Doc Processor in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very cool place to work

    Cons

    Nothing at all, like nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be even cooler

    Quicken Loans2019-09-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you have no cons working with us and recommend others to working with us.

  7. "Not bad to get your foot in the door in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training good opportunity to make some money

    Cons

    No work life balance, must be able to have a flexible schedule from week to week.

    Quicken Loans2019-09-10

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  8. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for Growth and Fast Moving

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Quicken Loans2019-09-04

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you have no cons working with us and recommend others to working with us.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not what is pitched during interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool buildings and promise of culture

    Cons

    Long hours, mocked for wanting to take time off and be with family.

    Advice to Management

    I worked for QL for just over a year. During that time Inhad my first child. During his first few months he had problem with seizures. I was told by my director that if I left to go to the hospital it would considered job abandonment. When I would try to go home and spend time with him after getting to the office at 7 or 8am and trying to leave around 730 or 8pm. I would be called a clock puncher, part timer, that I... wasn't serious about the job. I was told to resign after taking a day off because my son was sick. I would not recommend anyone to work here. Was forced to work weekends after being told 1 Saturday a month and if I didn't come in after being signed up against my will I would be fired. What recruiting sells you on and what actually happens is two different things.

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-09-13
  10. "Great Company, Sad to Leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and atmosphere.

    Cons

    No transparency! (at least on my team)

    Quicken Loans2019-08-27

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and atmosphere and we will always be committed to our team members experience. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve.

Found 1668 reviews