Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
507 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Quicken's intern program is among the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large variety of resources for interns

    Cons

    Huge number of interns and employees, easy to get lost in the shuffle

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-09-26

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review about our internship program here at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our program and are so glad it was reflected in your experience!

    Continue reading
  2. "You’re dispensable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Pay Bonuses Overtime available Ability to move to other positions

    Cons

    Hours Fire you without warning Management Lack of communication

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-10-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of potential

    Cons

    You have to work very hard

    Quicken Loans2019-09-25

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are thankful that you recommend others to working with us here at Quicken Loans.

    Continue reading
  4. "A lot of opportunity to learn, grow, and get involved. The culture is as advertised."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits all over the place. Inclusive culuture Learning and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Culture can be a bit much at some times Can get stuck in place if you don't self promote

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-09-23

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your detailed review. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all of our employees, so we are overjoyed that is being reflected in your experience.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good money - lots of favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Closer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, decent money

    Cons

    Play favorites, office politics are present

    Quicken Loans2019-09-19

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you recommend others to working with us here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate your feedback and understand that there is always room to improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resolution Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork atmosphere, Always had the ability to advance in my career into different roles.

    Cons

    Don't really have any Cons

    Quicken Loans2019-09-20

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoy working here just as much as we do!

    Continue reading
  7. "long hours, burnt up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good money, new omission structure not so much

    Cons

    A sweat shop, no life outside of work coz you will be living here

    Quicken Loans2019-10-02

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BA Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and friendly environment for interns

    Cons

    None that I can speak on

    Quicken Loans2019-09-16

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are enjoying your internship with us as we take great pride in our program!

    Continue reading
  9. "Very organized and proffessional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, Great benefits and a positive change towards your everyday life.

    Cons

    Long work hours, only the strong will survive in a company such as this.

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-09-15

    Quicken Loans Response

    October 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that we are able to make a positive impact on your life. We deeply value your experience here with us and we will continue to improve work life balance for our team members.

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Access Control Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like working there. Lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Turnover is high and work life balance is not equal

    Continue reading
    Quicken Loans2019-09-12

    Quicken Loans Response

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoy working here and recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve our team member experience.

    Continue reading
Found 1685 reviews