Quicken Loans Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1669 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
492 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quicken Loans gave me the opportunity to start my career in IT with out any previous experience, and I worked here with best teammates, very smart, helpful and I learned a lot here. I appreciate everyone for all the support and confidence they gave me to move forward in my career.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    I wish there was more transparency and clear communication on the leadership side. I know there must be some reason how things turned out for me but I don’t know what to learn from that or what to improve. The only reason I know that this is happened because of some feedback from Grand Circus where I did my boot camp. I wish they talked to me face to face rather than playing mind games. I never wanted to mention... this but then I don’t want this to happen to some one else. Other than that I am proud that I worked here. Thanks!

    Show More
    Quicken Loans2019-07-17

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans. We are so glad that you enjoyed working here just as much as we do. We appreciate your honesty and feedback and will continue to find ways to improve our team member experience.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great culture on teams but you're just a number to the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great team environment -Can make a lot of money straight out of school or with little experience -Good sales training -Most people want to help you grow

    Cons

    -Pressure to work even longer hours with only receiving half time instead of overtime pay -Give cold leads when they say they are warm leads -Only care about the company image and not necessarily the bankers

    Quicken Loans2019-07-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance as well as cultivating a comfortable and transparent environment.

  3. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn with a lot of very smart people. Fosters an environment of empowerment , and innovation. Generally a flat structure for how large the company is.

    Cons

    As the company has grown the culture the culture has shifted along with it.

    Advice to Management

    Fight for the culture - this is what sets you apart from other work places.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-10

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you know you can innovate with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value our team members experience and will continue to look at ways to improve.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "HR and Hiring Department is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employment Verification Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that comes to mind

    Cons

    Horrible clueless Hiring department and HR. I don't know how most of the people get hired there. The only true way to get into the company is by nepitism and by hiring within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Get new Hiring agents. People who know what they are doing and who hire the correct people. The women there are catty and jealous, and treat new hires like garbage

    Quicken Loans2019-08-13

    Quicken Loans Response

    August 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss it further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  5. "What better place to work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Release Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, company cares about the person, perks

    Cons

    Salary could be more competitive i.e. equity

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve our team member experience.

  6. "Great Sales Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Banker in Scottsdale, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible sales training and lots of leads provided.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekend work is expected.

    Advice to Management

    More work/life balance would help with high turnover.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-23

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation can be good if you work hard.

    Cons

    Long drive depending on where you live.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you think we are a great place to work!

  8. "Amazing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Care about interns, fun working environment, experience Detroit

    Cons

    nothing really, it is a great company

    Quicken Loans2019-07-07

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your internship here with us at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our internship program and are happy that is being reflected in your experience.

  9. "Great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Most enjoyable work I had in Detroit area

    Cons

    Job located in Detroit area

    Quicken Loans2019-07-08

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed working with us!

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great teams, crummy leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent teams and team work. For the most part, surrounded by hard workers who will stay late an hour to help so you don't have to stay late 2 hours by yourself. Offices are very modern and great location. Excellent benefits. Large budgets.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, bully-friendly (or even encouraged) culture - especially within leadership, unreasonable time expectations and little flexibility - though I believe this varies by team and department

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful, show appreciation and clearly communicate.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-16

    Quicken Loans Response

    July 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    We appreciate your honesty and feedback and are disappointed to hear about your experience. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com so we can discuss your specific situation further.

Found 1669 reviews