Quicken Loans "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1637 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
472 Ratings
Pros
  • "upbeat and energetic work environment(in 140 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, no work life balance at certain times(in 237 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 224 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Account Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and atmosphere to be a part of

    Cons

    The hours vary every week

    Quicken Loans2019-04-11

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 25, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are delighted about your observation of our culture and atmosphere and we will always be committed to our team members experience. We appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Overall not bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to make a lot of money, great company culture, great sales training.

    Cons

    No work life balance, they do micro manage you if you are not on pace.

    Advice to Management

    Less Micro Management

    Quicken Loans2019-03-14

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you loved the culture here just as much as we do. We appreciate your honesty and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

  3. "A lot of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time

      Pros

      Great Culture and great training

      Cons

      12 hour work days, 6 days a week

      Quicken Loans2019-02-26

      Quicken Loans Response

      April 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

    • "Great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Quicken Loans for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great culture. Leadership truly finds ways to help you grow.

        Cons

        Pay needs to be at or above average in the same type of jobs as other companies throughout the country.

        Quicken Loans2019-01-25

        Quicken Loans Response

        February 5, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you have been with us for over 8 years! We value your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve.

      • "Great place to work. Fun, supportive, flexible, positive, goal oriented"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Product Owner in Detroit, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        -Great culture -Many role opportunities -1 paid conference attendance a year for technology team members -Leadership training -Goal oriented approach to growth -Fair pay

        Cons

        -Very large company resulting in distance from day to day operations -Constantly changing goals -Multiple re-orgs per year

        Quicken Loans2019-01-02

        Quicken Loans Response

        January 10, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and atmosphere. We will always be committed to helping our team members grow.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Director of Banking"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

        Pros

        Top paying mortgage company. Best culture Great recruiting team finds great people to work with daily Amazing leadership team Opportunity to work Downtown Detroit or work from home as a banker

        Cons

        Long hours due to the nature of the mortgage industry as a whole Extremely high expectations with accountability on almost everything Sometimes being too punctual can add additional stress, some things are better to just let go of.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Quicken Loans2018-11-09

        Quicken Loans Response

        May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your observation of our culture and appreciate your feedback!

      • "MLO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Agent in Detroit, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great culture and great training!

        Cons

        Work life balance.. working a ton of hours became exhausting at time.

        Advice to Management

        Make more flexible schedules so that employees can have personal time!

        Quicken Loans2018-11-26

        Quicken Loans Response

        January 11, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you love the culture just as much as us. We are committed to growing our team members especially with training so we are very glad it is being reflected in your experience. We will continue to look at ways to improve work-life balance.

      • "Excellent work/home life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        QL allows for good balance of work vs. home life. Leaders are flexible as personal needs arise. Great PTO benefits that assist with this as well. Many different and good benefits available. Lots of opportunities for internal growth. Great culture. Don't feel micromanaged.

        Cons

        You truly just have to be willing and open to growing and adapting to change as the company continues to improve upon it's processes and technologies. Growth and change is far superior to being stagnant.

        Quicken Loans2018-11-09

        Quicken Loans Response

        May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and feedback and are overjoyed that you recommend us to others as well.

      • "Come be a believer!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Leader in Detroit, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Transparent company vision, Great leadership training, Empowering, Great benefits, Great culture, Work life balance, Career development

        Cons

        None I can think of.

        Advice to Management

        No words can express the amazing experience that my career at Quicken Loans has been. I have been with the company going on five years, I started in 2013 after having been in the Mortgage industry for about 5 years prior. It was so refreshing to come into an organization that was not only transparent in communication but in its culture as well. The brand of being Engineered to Amaze, holds true because team members are...

        Show More
        Quicken Loans2018-11-05
      • "Underwriter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Underwriter in Phoenix, AZ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        QL is a great place to work for with a great culture. Allows for a flexible schedule and work from home. Team members and leaders are always there to help you learn and develope. Lots of opportunities available for internal growth. Organization usually promotes within. Good benefits with a 401K

        Cons

        None that come to mind.

        Quicken Loans2018-11-06

        Quicken Loans Response

        May 6, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion on us here at Quicken Loans as we are committed to our team members and working for the best experience possible.

      Found 1637 reviews