Quicken Loans "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Quicken Loans Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1665 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
490 Ratings
Pros
  • "upbeat and energetic work environment(in 140 reviews)

  • "Great culture and very fast-paced for people who have a lot of energy(in 113 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, no work life balance at certain times(in 237 reviews)

  • "For those that want work life balance - learn time management(in 224 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Hard work, but lots of resources to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great leaders, training. The culture was warm and inviting.

    Cons

    Long hours, don't do it if you don't love it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people.

    Quicken Loans2019-05-30

    Quicken Loans Response

    May 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us and about your observation of our culture here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate our team members time and will continue to work on improving work-life balance.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and leadership very helpful in every way

    Cons

    long hours, no work life balance at certain times.

    Quicken Loans2019-04-24

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do and also recommend us to others! We are continuing to work on improving our work-life balance.

  3. "Hard work, Good Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get paid very well for the time spent working, good leaders, young environment

    Cons

    Very high stress, long hours

    Quicken Loans2019-04-26

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 30, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you recommend others to working with us. We do also have meditation available as well as events throughout the year to help relieve stress now.

  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, great benefits, good culture.

    Cons

    Long hours, great deal of pressure

    Quicken Loans2019-03-18

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We want to strive for the best team member experience possible but understand that there is always room to improve.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't let them fool you!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lunch, dinner, snacks, fun work environment!

    Cons

    long hours, office politics, can fire you for any little thing

    Quicken Loans2019-03-17

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    We are disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience. We deeply value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and we will continue to strive for the best team member experience possible.

  6. "great starting job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Detroit, MI

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can make a lot of money

    Cons

    long hours. Management doesn't care about you Cult like atmosphere

    Quicken Loans2019-03-20

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and will continue to work on improving for a positive team member experience.

  7. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Banker 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other employees were great. Good opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Very long hours Deceiving clients to get them to bankers

    Quicken Loans2019-03-14

    Quicken Loans Response

    March 21, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We would never want to deceive our clients and would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, fun environment. I learned a lot about the mortgage industry and there are tons of professional development courses. Also, the insurance benefits are great!

    Cons

    Long hours, great for young professional looking to make large salary and work hard.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great!

    Quicken Loans2019-02-19

    Quicken Loans Response

    April 26, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you recommend Quicken Loans to others and had such a positive experience with us!

  9. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quicken Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is adapting new technologies, tools and updating to latest versions very quickly. Lot of Perks for detroit retailers. Good Insurance and benefits.

    Cons

    Very high competitive environment. Long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Should loosen up the people little bit.

    Quicken Loans2019-01-25

    Quicken Loans Response

    February 5, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We definitely value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company but understand that there is always room to improve and we will continue to work on doing so.

  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quicken Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits were great.

    Cons

    Long hours, no work life balance

    Quicken Loans2019-01-05

    Quicken Loans Response

    January 10, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to work to improve our work-life balance.

Found 1665 reviews