R+L Carriers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

R+L Carriers Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
R+L Carriers CEO Ralph Larry Roberts, Sr (no image)
Ralph Larry Roberts, Sr
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay , care about the employee's , willing to help if someone needs help(in 23 reviews)

  • "Decent pay raises, over-time if needed an weekends off(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't really get praised by upper management by doing a good job(in 14 reviews)

  • "Driving with spilable freight backwards(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outbound operations supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Operations Supervisor in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company offers their vacation resorts for employees.

    Cons

    Pay does not reflect what position requires, everything done in triplicate, no real training, no update training, no bonuses, high work demand, no flexability, no vacation time, high stress.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider pay, offer bonuses, ample coverage, continued education and training,

    R+L Carriers2019-11-09
  2. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are cool and some co-workers are nice others not so much

    Cons

    Large company can be seen sometimes as a negative

    Advice to Management

    Never see them

    R+L Carriers2019-09-27
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dock Worker 

    I worked at R+L Carriers full-time

    Pros

    They work with the employee

    Cons

    I have no complaints about them

    R+L Carriers2019-09-25
  4. "Line haul driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Sacramento, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time

    Pros

    The other drivers but other then that the nothing

    Cons

    They use some log book that’s called MDT and it steals your time if your on duty it still takes from your drive time the truck are new but every last on of them has transmission issues or other things wrong. The trailers and dollies/gears suck old and outdated lights on trailers don’t always work half of the yard is deadline equipment. There’s Fifth wheel Grease everywhere on trailers or dollies/gears and now the... pay they start you off at 22.90 an hour and after 120 day working they pay you 24.34 then you next raise come at your 3 year mark. But they will tell you the pay will be increased at 90 Days but it’s 90working days meaning Monday through Friday and holidays don’t count or day you call. Over all there is no commutation between management and the place is very dirty and unprofessional o yeah your pay check will be about 850 every week even with the 24.34 pay rate for you claim 3 on your federal and state exemptions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice better training for management and Communication skills and offer better pay because there are a lot of companies out there that pay so much more for LTL drivers

    R+L Carriers2019-10-19
  5. "Decent First Corporate Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Ocala, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, the family that owns the business are great people.

    Cons

    upper management made the experience sour for me.

    R+L Carriers2019-09-03
  6. "Underpays their employees while workload increases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The department I worked in worked with me as far as having to leave early for doctor appointments or family issues, allowed me to make up my time if needed. We had carryins or someone was always bringing in donuts.

    Cons

    Underpaid for my position and experience, especially since my workload has increased

    R+L Carriers2019-08-20
  7. "p&d driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Driver in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R+L Carriers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Low stress. No overtime

    Cons

    Expensive medical, very little paid time off

    Advice to Management

    Give more paid time ofg

    R+L Carriers2019-07-31
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Delivery Driver in Ypsilanti, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are flexible when you need time off. They really don’t bother you much when your working as long as your doing your job.

    Cons

    They send semi trucks into some tight spots!

    R+L Carriers2019-07-26
  9. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Wilmington, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R+L Carriers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family owned company, nice facilities.

    Cons

    Work environment can be less than ideal. Core leadership does not seem to be on the same page in terms of scope of effort, and development paradigms.

    R+L Carriers2019-07-22
  10. "All good until you want better for yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Wilmington, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at R+L Carriers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the employees In the department were great. Others love you until you do better than them, then they hate you.. Boss was amazing and human for the most part.

    Cons

    Attendance policy, no clear expectations on incentives for performance, the rate for incentives is very low. Inside sales is the under dog, no matter how well you perform..no room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Compensate those who perform well. Promote within and not just those who you know..

    R+L Carriers2019-08-23
Found 288 reviews