RBC Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Account Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
38 Ratings
  1. "Its like play for olympics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My friends enjoy with me at office

    Cons

    First One month very crucial to work in office

    Advice to Management

    Make your employee in Unit.

    RBC2012-09-17
  2. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good insurances and benefits good training good mentors

    Cons

    low pay relocated often no vacation first year

    Advice to Management

    be more flexible with hours

    RBC2019-08-20
  3. "Best Bug Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most professional Bank among big banks

    Cons

    Unpaid overtime is mandatory

    Advice to Management

    Be inclusive of all employees

    RBC2019-08-09
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is great here at RBC

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment .

    RBC2019-07-23
  5. "You will enjoy the role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager 

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great benefits

    Cons

    Push for meeting targets and sink or swim atmosphere

    RBC2019-08-05
  6. "Can Learn, wouldn't recommend long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Account Manager in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people to work with for most part, teaches you to be responsible with money, sometimes can help and make a positive difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    Bank always needs more: sales, growth, etc... Letting people go so more work for fewer people to increase profits. Senior Management say they care about customers and employees - they only seem to care about money. Regional VP literally said we were there to help people, do what's right for them, we do not push products then in the next breath "This week we're having a Visa sales competition!"

    Advice to Management

    The golden rule, treat others as you would like them to treat you. High pressure sales required while telling people not to pressure customers, those who succeed tend to lack scruples and moral character.

    RBC2019-07-31
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    inclusiveness and dedication to community

    Cons

    work life balance, high pressure

    RBC2019-07-09
  8. "Great place to grow your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Manager in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Industry leader Investment in people Flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    Can be political at times

    RBC2019-07-14
  9. "Help SME grow and thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Midland, ON

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong corporation, good reputation, strong market presence

    Cons

    Admin, slow to change, sell to clients and then to the bank

    RBC2019-06-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good compared to other companies, you have the option of paying for more coverage. Pension and stock options FX discount

    Cons

    -Split weekends -They want your first born child in addition to your soul -Management micro-manages: I've been micromanaged to the point where I blocked off my calendar for a meeting all morning while my manager talked. She asked me what I was doing from 9am-12pm and I simply replied that I was in her office listening to her talk. -Being harassed by management -Sales are unattainable: If you happen to hit...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro-managing

    RBC2019-05-10
Found 135 reviews