RBC Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
56 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Slow growth for hard work

    RBC2018-08-29
  2. "Canada in the US - refreshing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Canadian culture Good Pay Great perks Great office location Great outlook

    Cons

    Canadian culture (slower pace with not so direct communication)

    RBC2019-06-05
  3. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Access to senior leaders Strong deal flow Highly encourage A2A promotions

    Cons

    Not following through with some work life balance initiatives

    RBC2019-05-26
  4. "Good balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Montreal, QC

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work and challenging with many opportunities

    Cons

    Poor work life balance

    RBC2019-05-24
  5. "Great platform and most global Canadian bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Investment Banking Associate 

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      good culture relatively balanced work life large platform

      Cons

      office politics hard to effect change due to being a large institution

      RBC2019-05-23
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Research Associate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      Company is growing and gaining market share, treated fairly

      Cons

      Upward career mobility can be difficult

      RBC2019-05-16
    • "Good Benefits, but not good enough for the pay."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Portfolio Manager in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good benefits, and understanding management

      Cons

      red-tap and administrative road blocks. Low pay for amount of responsibility

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees a livable wage

      RBC2019-05-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "reputable employer; decent job with decent pay."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Advisor in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at RBC full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Reputable employer with decent training programs and acceptable benefits. I was also lucky to be paired with an investment advisor who was pleasant to work with.

      Cons

      work can sometimes be hectic but mostly manageable

      Advice to Management

      Provide more support to associates who are looking for opportunities internally. At times, it seems an insurmountable task just to even get management approval to apply for a vacancy within the branch.

      RBC2019-05-07
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Equity Research Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great team to work with. Focused on Mentorship

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here

      RBC2019-04-12
    • "RBC Career Launch Program"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Career Launch Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at RBC for more than a year

      Pros

      A great program with diverse work experiences and built in learning. Would highly recommend for recent grads with little to no work experience.

      Cons

      Self directed and no guarantee of employment at the end of the internship which is disappointing for many associates. Huge variation in rotation experiences because of managers and work assignments. Must be a self starter and highly motivated.

      Advice to Management

      Need to provide more opportunities for networking outside of RBC given there is no guarantee of employment and that is not the purpose of the program. Management doesn't appear to know much about work beyond RBC.

      RBC2019-03-17
    Found 144 reviews