RBC Banking Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Banking Advisor

RBC Banking Advisor Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
67 Ratings
  1. "good role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    rbc is a great company to work for- role is not very sales focused

    Cons

    credit for your referrals doesn't always role up to you

    Advice to Management

    better employee managing

    RBC2019-08-18
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Job security Friendly staff Decent pay growth opportunities

    Cons

    none I can point out

    RBC2019-08-16
  3. "Banking advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banking Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Move up the ladder fast

    Cons

    Working hours are a bit tough with kids

    RBC2019-08-12
  4. "Amazing student opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great student opportunities, learning and development. Highly recommend REC for a student internship.

    Cons

    RBC is a gigantic organization, you are a small fish in a big pond.

    RBC2019-08-09
  5. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health Benefits, Company Pension Plan, Employee Rewards Program, Great teamwork even across different functions, Supportive Senior Management, Great training program

    Cons

    Busy and fast-paced working environment (even at branch level, and of course it depends on where you based in)

    RBC2019-08-06
  6. "Not Bad Entry Level Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of branches, learning, banking perks

    Cons

    Environment Management Fake promises

    RBC2019-08-19
  7. "Grow quickly, overwhelming, sales driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Banking Advisor - Advice Center 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, bonuses, lots of opportunity to move up quickly if you meet stats

    Cons

    Scheduling/work/life balance, driving sales, not for everyone, high stress, need to learn about too many things to start (outside of day to day banking unlike other banks)

    RBC2019-07-29
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good values and carrier chance

    Cons

    Short stuff, too much orrssure

    Advice to Management

    Dont make employees feel like they are only numbers

    RBC2019-08-01
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ratings are pretty much self-explanatory. Simply a great company in terms of culture, value, and beyond.

    Cons

    No cons to address at this point.

    RBC2019-07-10
  10. "Pretty decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time off. Good training. Supportive staff.

    Cons

    Very busy most days. Will do counter work along with tellers. Need to get your face to face weekly meetings as well.

    Advice to Management

    Should mention in the job recruitment section that banking advisors are required to do almost everything a teller does while being able to complete their own work.

    RBC2019-07-11
Found 127 reviews