RBC Banking Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Banking Advisor

RBC Banking Advisor Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
RBC President/CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
89 Ratings
  1. "U can be replaced by less qualified person so they can pay less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dont get fooled by appearances

    Cons

    No growth opportunities, week management

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-02-21
  2. "Good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking Advisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training. Good benefits. Great opportunity to get into financial industry. Nice to have rbc on your resume for any future opportunities.

    Cons

    If you work in a customer service role. Tough to deal with all these rude and unreasonable clients.

    RBC2020-02-02
  3. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, unlimited opportunities, agile workplace, you get what you put in.

    Cons

    High turnover, competitive, training is inconsistent.

    RBC2020-02-02
  4. "Feedback from an insider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Internal transfers make it easier to move cities. Very involved with the community and giving back.

    Cons

    A ton of politics and favouritism goes on. Long hours. They say it's the activities and behaviours but it's not, it's only about the numbers! You are lucky if you find yourself a leader that will invest in your development.

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-02-13
  5. "Alright job - essentially customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Moncton, NB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits as well as collaborative work environment

    Cons

    This is the entry level position, which is basically handling calls as first point of contact for RBC. Be prepared for irate clients especially since matters of finance are at play

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-02-09
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great culture and good employee discounts

    Cons

    Pay isn't as high as some may think but it is competitive

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-01-24
  7. "Great place to start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opens a lot of doors, great experience to get your feet wet in the business world. Getting comfortable talking to clients in person and on the phone, and working into a better role.

    Cons

    Pay isn't enough for the workload.

    RBC2020-01-23
  8. "Banking Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Banking Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC full-time

    Pros

    - Training opportunities - Experience in all levels of financial solutions for clients

    Cons

    Integration of technology that has not been properly troubleshooting

    RBC2020-01-18
  9. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Banking Advisor in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Staff all very kind

    Cons

    Terribly Unorganized when making schedule

    RBC2020-01-14
  10. "Great Bank but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banking Advisor 

    I worked at RBC full-time

    Pros

    Talented people, supportive team, great managers if you are lucky. I have been working with/seen both.

    Cons

    It tool longer to relocate right people for right positions .

    RBC2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 166 reviews