RBC Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
RBC President/CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
41 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly workplace, work-life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Slow, restricts your development to one role, domain

    RBC2020-02-25
  2. "Great internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment in the I&TS department, they focus heavily on career development for interns. Meaningful work and flexible to fit your needs.

    Cons

    Workplace culture a bit gossipy, did not enjoy that aspect

    RBC2020-02-15
  3. "anailizing business systems and operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    environment, ethics, and lastly, colleagues.

    Cons

    I dont have any primary cons.

    Continue reading
    RBC2020-02-09
  4. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is very diverse

    Cons

    The work culture is very toxic

    RBC2020-02-23
  5. "Depends on the team you join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility - work from home Some friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Nepotism People managers with no people management skills Department was not very diverse

    RBC2020-01-24
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Systems Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Place to share the ideas

    Cons

    Less governed and lack of proactive planning

    RBC2019-12-11
  7. "RBC Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Digital environment is warm and welcoming - Fast paced environment with high positive client impact

    Cons

    - Salary is on the low side

    Continue reading
    RBC2019-11-28
  8. "A better place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working as a contractor with the HR Technology for past few years and the the team dynamics and the team culture are two things which kept me away from jumping the ship. The work load is manageable, managers are generally nice people. Contractual rate is good but the permanent salaries are not that good

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are limited for the permanent employees. My team was good but I have witnessed a lot of politics adn favoritism in other teams

    RBC2019-11-20
  9. "GOOD CMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good manager, good time flexibility

    Cons

    Bad position and working in financial position have stress

    RBC2019-11-08
  10. "Amplify BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, lots of learning opportunities, lots of support

    Cons

    sometimes you are not sure whether what you are doing is correct or not. Not sure if the product built will be used in the future.

    RBC2019-10-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 99 reviews