RBC Client Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Client Advisor Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
58 Ratings
  1. "Great team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Client Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great management - Clear objectives - Dynamic duties

    Cons

    - Needs more young entry level talent programs

    RBC2019-09-22
  2. "Assisting clients with their daily transactions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Client Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing culture, everyone willing to help and chat about individual experiences

    Cons

    where I was working had its ups and downs with customers and the downs were really tough on some employees.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    RBC2019-09-18
  3. "Great for professional development!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management really cares about your growth More focus on client experience, less on sales Positive work environment Culture is evident everywhere

    Cons

    - Internal promotions are competitive

    RBC2019-09-16
  4. "Very good job while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at RBC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment Good pay for student

    Cons

    Under staffed a lot of the time Very unorganized Only pays for 37.5 hours a week when you are there a lot longer than that

    RBC2019-09-12
  5. "Best Bank in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team Work, Career Development, Good Platform

    Cons

    Politics, Unsatisfied Salary, Slow Promotion,

    RBC2019-09-03
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support growth and development and are passionate about their culture

    Cons

    Not always the most forward-looking when it comes to their people

    RBC2019-08-16
  7. "Great company, but branch level SUCKS!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Advisor 

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for

    Cons

    Too much politics at the branch.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the crab in a barrel mentality. Encourage your retail employees to move to corporate instead of keeping them miserable at the branch.

    RBC2019-08-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to progress as a newcomer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employers do help in giving guidance and clearing doubts

    Cons

    Pay is less in the company

    RBC2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Client advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    Salaries are not high enough compare to other banks

    RBC2019-08-06
  10. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Advisor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement, benefits, good environment, too many to list

    Cons

    Stressful maybe, but it’s a stressful environment where people can thrive, not be over-encumbered

    RBC2019-08-08
Found 105 reviews