RBC Customer Services Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
17 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Representative - Advice Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location, supportive management and leadership

    Cons

    hard to move up the corporate ladder

    RBC2019-06-20
  2. "Treat Their Employees like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were amazing Schedules a month ahead of time Paid days off on every holiday Lots of vacation time Management treats their staff wonderfully Job, training and expectations are straightforward and well defined Value emotional health and well-being of their staff

    Cons

    Sometimes we ran out of the maple syrup scented hand soap

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    RBC2019-06-10
  3. "Big Corp company and tons of cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RBC Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good and that’s about it.

    Cons

    Pay is very low for the client advisors who have to deal with money laundering, fraud, account take overs etc. Constantly needing to push products on to clients even when it’s not in their best interest.

    Advice to Management

    Management is poor, they don’t care about their clients and especially don’t care about their employees.

    RBC2019-05-23
  4. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training provide to the staff

    Cons

    Shift hours, not enough hours

    Advice to Management

    More hours to the staff

    RBC2019-03-21
  5. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work, great benefit

    Cons

    no cons, everything is great!

    RBC2019-02-07
  6. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bridgetown
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RBC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly pleasant knowledgeable committed staff

    Cons

    Staff are not paid enough

    Advice to Management

    Respect the contribution staff make on a daily basis

    RBC2018-12-08
  7. "Slow pace and slow advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going work. Not much expected of you.

    Cons

    No real opportunities for fast-tracking advancement. Once you are trained up, they use you and you feel like you're not growing - just working off the cost of your training.

    RBC2018-11-05
  8. "Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have great benefits and they give us great stock options and discounts

    Cons

    We do not get competitive pay

    RBC2018-06-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the team work. Very professional place to work at, the atmosphere is great. Very digitally innovative place with a lot of opportunities for clients and employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes lack of staff with respect to some branches in the area. With respect to other areas, I am a newly hired employee and did not actually experience any cons yet to speak about.

    RBC2018-04-24
  10. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of best company to work with. Provides great benefits.

    Cons

    Minimum salary compare to other employers.

    RBC2018-04-17
Found 94 reviews