RBC Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Director

RBC Director Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "DIrector review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, moving forward

    Cons

    None specifically in area I worked

    RBC2019-08-01
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, teams, opportunities, pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Not many cons except a slower pace of work compared to tech firms

    RBC2019-08-01
  3. "Great place to work, wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, accommodating, interesting - there is always a new challenge work is interesting - project work

    Cons

    continuous org redesign - there is always that risk of what will happen to you - lots of change in the industry

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your people well -

    RBC2019-07-25
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and career opportunities

    Cons

    A bit political and slow to get things moving

    RBC2019-07-10
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to network and meet people. Everyone is helpful and will help if you ask. Great events for women and for those who want to succeed

    Cons

    Middle management is crippling the advancement of young talent

    RBC2019-07-02
  6. "Fast pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Program Manager/Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RBC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fast moving project, quick decisions

    Cons

    long hours but hard work was appreciated

    RBC2019-05-31
  7. "Great company, going beyond banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable employment, great compensation, energetic and engaging environment

    Cons

    The expected rate of change and growth can become a limiting factor at times. Substantial pressure to achieve result requires a lot of resiliency.

    Advice to Management

    Someone slowing down is moving faster.

    RBC2019-05-28
  8. "Huge, but Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture of collaboration, desire to think and work differently which stems from the CEO. Great work/life balance, compensation and benefits. Relaxed dress code.

    Cons

    Still shifting culture from closed / bank to think/work more like non financial institutions, within some groups. Heavily reliant on relationships to drive most value.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in culture and encouraging innovation and trying new things.

    RBC2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company. They treat employees well and allow flexible lifestyles.

    Cons

    A bit political at times.

    Advice to Management

    Do as you say.....

    RBC2019-05-10
  10. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director 

    I worked at RBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High performance culture where you can count on partners to work collaboratively and professionally. Strong range of skills/products to meet clients' needs

    Cons

    Less personable, and can be cliquey.

    Advice to Management

    Keep positioning strong managers that know the business and know what senior leaders need, but don't press to be involved, wait to be asked.

    RBC2019-05-07
Found 70 reviews