RBC Financial Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RBC Financial Advisor Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
RBC CEO David I. McKay
David I. McKay
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team oriented culture, where we use our partners as much as we can, and we do not have difficult sales targets so we are incentivized to do what is best for the client without the pressure to sell ourselves like the over Financial Institutions in Canada.

    Cons

    Will have lack of motivation, and sticking to the status quo

    RBC2019-06-04
  2. "A political place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor 

      I have been working at RBC full-time

      Pros

      Good sales volume due to the size of the bank

      Cons

      very political for moving up

      RBC2019-06-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Corporate BS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Advisor in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Prestige, decent co-workers, not much else

      Cons

      Stress, no support, zero work life balance, CEO could be replaced by a monkey (honestly does nothing)

      RBC2019-06-05
    • "Big 5"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Calgary, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Typical big banks no employee retention

      Cons

      Dont always promote the best ppl

      RBC2019-02-26
    • "Financial Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      lots of opportunities to move up after first proving yourself

      Cons

      requires unpaid overtime to get ahead

      RBC2018-11-07
    • "Financial Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Smaller target compare to other banks

      Cons

      Lots of maintenance work

      Advice to Management

      Hire internally

      RBC2018-09-22
    • "Meh. Not so hot anymore."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Moncton, NB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great benefits. Good pension program.

      Cons

      Takes a long time to get simple answers. Bonus hard to obtain sales targets increase regularly. High sales pressure.

      Advice to Management

      Less people in charge. More empowerment. Less is more.

      RBC2018-10-15
    • "Good company overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great work life balance, good managers

      Cons

      Team based bonus - if you are a high performer, you'll be paid better elsewhere

      Advice to Management

      Politics still plays too much into job movements. If you want people to speak up, stop discouraging employees from voicing their opinions

      RBC2018-08-05
    • "Top FI in Canada, no question"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at RBC full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent support for personal development, competitive compensation, generous and flexible benefits. Corporate culture is top notch.

      Cons

      Many advancement opportunities require relocation.

      RBC2018-08-02
    • "If you are hating everyone all your collegues and customers you can survive here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Financial Advisor 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at RBC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None that I can mention, just don't apply here unless you're really in need of a job!

      Cons

      you'll become one of them, worst environment to work in

      Advice to Management

      train your staffs better

      RBC2018-08-29
    Found 34 reviews