REA Group Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 of over 239 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
REA Group CEO  Owen Wilson
Owen Wilson
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "great culture and awesome people to work with(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great people and advanced technology(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "too many in middle management, slow moving with simple things,(in 11 reviews)

  • "The chief people officer dealt with the latest restructure horribly(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, good environment, supportive and encourages growth

      Cons

      Not very competitive salary compared against market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      People have best interests at heart always with positive challenges to solve

      Jan 5, 2021 - Manager in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - thoughtful ELT - so apparent during covid, how employees were treated during this time is phenomenal. They balanced business needs (which they obviously need to do, none of us would have a job if they didn't look after the business side of things!) with a caring human approach. I compare this to friends and family in other organisations who were not treated with as much care and support as we were. No salary cuts, fair approach to bringing down company wide leave balances. - every company has challenges, that is the point of working, we all want to have meaty things to solve and do! Some companies I have worked for have had challenges which are demeaning and things we should have moved past by now. Women treated as if it were 50 years ago and businesses run in general like the series Mad Men. I am proud to say that at REA we have very very little of this carry on going on. You only have to look at our ELT to see the gender balance and across the company as a whole gender balance is close to 50/50. There are pockets of course where this is not the case but it is something actively being worked on. - transparency - we have very transparent leaders - health, wellbeing and learning and development - sustainability - fun culture with positive people

      Cons

      - we work hard! But I find it invigorating :) autonomy, empowerment and trust comes with it's cons where responsibility is high and we work hard. - time to do all the amazing things on offer can be hard to juggle

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company culture

      Jul 15, 2021 - P&C 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - putting people first - value driven

      Cons

      none worth mentioning for now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work life balance but not localise

      Jul 13, 2021 - Sales BDM in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, flexible and trust employees

      Cons

      Poor product & management structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice people

      Jul 9, 2021 - Data Analyst in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and fun working

      Cons

      I hate being forced to review to check salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 4, 2021 - Leasing and Marketing Professional 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values and leadership, and getting hetter

      Cons

      Can’t think of any, for the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work hard and you will be rewarded

      Jun 27, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, people, brand reputation, flexible work, parental leave policy

      Cons

      very corporate, hard to advance in Sydney

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      It was ok

      Jul 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and lots to learn

      Cons

      Work is not challenging; Get bored very easily

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good perks, issues in middle management

      Jun 25, 2021 - Business Analyst in Richmond, Victoria, Victoria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing perks, great office and flex work arrangements are available depending on the team you're in

      Cons

      Messaging from middle management can be very mixed and your experience will vary greatly depending on who your manager is

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      A special place

      Feb 28, 2021 - Executive Manager in Richmond, Victoria, Victoria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart people who are also just really great people. Small that you can make a difference, large enough to have real impact. Takes product management and people leadership seriously. It's a fun and exciting place to work. I joined expecting to stay for a year or two. This will be my tenth year — it just never gets boring, it never fails to be challenging and I've learned and grown in all sorts of ways. I've made lifelong friends here and the sense of ambition remains huge.

      Cons

      It can be tiring, busy, and ambiguous at times. It's human-intensive and highly collaborative. If that's not your style you may not have fun. It can be complex to navigate and like anywhere, it has its frustrating moments. Other places are faster to "ship" or experiment if that's your thing, but the scale and position means it's possible to make real, lasting, large-scale impact.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews

    Popular Careers with REA Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at REA Group? Share Your Experiences

    REA Group logo
    or