RED BULL NEW YORK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RED BULL NEW YORK Reviews

Updated 23 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
RED BULL NEW YORK CEO  (no image)
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment and amazing people to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great experience, fun work environment, perfect for those looking for a part time(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, but thats sports industry in general(in 7 reviews)

  • "Salary wasn't great, people can be a bit hostile within the work place, but that comes with the territory when you enter an ambitious work environment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Harrison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Offers employees best in class benefits at an amazing price. Great amenities like gym, yoga, Good lunch available everyday at a low price. Leadership is invested in employee success. End of year events for success. Great place to meet important people. Do well, they'll treat you well

    Cons

    Not much room for growth and starting pay is low

    Advice to Management

    Open more doors from Red Bull Soccer to Red Bull Brand to promote growth.

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-11-23
  2. "IDK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Marketing Staff 

    I have been working at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, multiple events per week

    Cons

    Can be extremely long hours, low pay for the amount of work asked to be done

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff more

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-10-31
  3. "Good company to begin career, hard to grow within digital."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Media Specialist in Harrison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Drink incorporations are great. Good beginning to resume in sports field.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment. No upward growth trajectory. Dead end spot. Total lack of diversity within work force, Spanish speakers especially.

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees thrive. Grow.

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-10-21
  4. "Good Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Coach in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very responsive, hard working, technical and vocal!

    Cons

    Very minimal hours/ communication is decent

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-09-09
  5. "Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Operations in Harrison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great soccer atmosphere, flexibility with scheduling.

    Cons

    You are not guaranteed the days you schedule for

    Advice to Management

    Allocate days to staff members equally rather than having 2 staff members scheduled more often than others.

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-08-14
  6. "Be part of a team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Staff in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An excellent experience if you want to learn how to work with - and as part of a team. Hard work and dedication recognized.

    Cons

    If you are accustomed to working in an office 9-5, this will be a different experience.

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-06-12
  7. "Event marketing staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Marketing Staff in Harrison, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun experience and environment Flexible hours Great staff Able to watch games

    Cons

    Could be difficult to advance in the company Days could have long hours depending on event

    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-04-04
  8. "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Marketing Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience working for a professional sports organization.

    Cons

    No opportunities to grow within company

    Advice to Management

    I worked as the Event Marketing Staff for the Red Bulls. We worked every game day at the pre-game Bullivard and match presentation. We also worked outside events around the New York/New Jersey area to promote the team in the community. I was hired in September 2017 and continued to work throughout the 2018 season. It seems like a nice entry level position into a professional sports team, but I would not recommend... working here if you're looking to grow within the company. The managers here tend to choose favorites and if you're not a favorite, it really isn't worth working there. They kept giving all the responsibilities to the same 5 or so individuals who were all hired after me. I really wanted to participate working in match presentation and asked several times to be put on to no avail. Instead they kept sticking me at the same Bullivard activation every game to the point where I decided it wasn't worth working there anymore. There are plenty of other stories but I could write a whole book about it. Stay away, not worth it. I heard NYCFC is better.

    Show More
    RED BULL NEW YORK2019-02-20
  9. "Premium services representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work

    Cons

    No cons it is an awesome organization

    RED BULL NEW YORK2018-10-05
  10. "Great Entry Level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Operations Staff 
    Recommends

    I have been working at RED BULL NEW YORK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Exposes you to operations and marketing career paths Many small perks

    Cons

    The job is extremely labor intensive

    RED BULL NEW YORK2018-09-20
Found 33 reviews