RS&H Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 126 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE
David T. Sweeney, PE
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great employees with a lot of interesting projects(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "RS&H doesn't recruit at the local university, therefore missing out on great applicants and not getting the exposure it could have(in 6 reviews)

  • "The benefits I believe are a bit below industry standard(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work culture. My pleasure to work with this company

      Cons

      Nothing to say. It's good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Marketing Communication Specialist

      Thank you for your review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Client and People First Culture

      Nov 12, 2021 - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional development and career advancement opportunities; great high-profile projects; respectful, positive, and inclusive workplace; work-life balance

      Cons

      Could use more mid-level professional engineers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for the kind words about your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the work-life balance and professional development opportunities at RS&H. We appreciate that you took the time to share your perspective about your experiences with us. Our greatest strength is our associates and we value your feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Managerial Dependent

      Nov 18, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits. Salary was competitive.

      Cons

      Managerial based solely on seniority and not abilities. At the time; no movement for years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for leaving a review. At RS&H, our associates are an integral part of our success and are encouraged to explore a variety of professional development opportunities. We’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed, please reach out to hr.support@rsandh.com to address your concerns confidentially.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Overall

      Oct 25, 2021 - Environmental Specialist I in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty flexible bosses, good culture, many office locations

      Cons

      Not a lot of room to move up or move around career wise. Some offices are so small that its boring to be there. Regulatory work can be pretty dry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the culture and flexibility at RS&H. Associates are encouraged to explore a variety of professional development opportunities and further encourage you to explore these with your supervisor, Practice leadership, or HRBP. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback please feel free to share more with us by emailing feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Oct 4, 2021 - Environmental Scientist in Tyler, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic leadership and benefits with room for career growth

      Cons

      I have had no complaints about working here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words about your experience! Our greatest strength is our associates, and we care about their well-being. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Oct 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a bad company to work for.

      Cons

      there is some but nothing serious.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your perspective about your experiences with us. Our greatest strength is our associates and we value your feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 23, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Bosses and good work life balance

      Cons

      None come to mind at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for your review and thoughtful words! We appreciate that you took the time to share about your experiences with us and wish you the best.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to Work For

      Sep 12, 2021 - IT Security Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, compensation and benefits.

      Cons

      Smaller company so upward mobility limited.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for your review and your 6+ years as an associate with us! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a thoughtful review about your experiences with us. Our greatest strength is our associates and we encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 17, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is Employee-owned, has a great culture, and good benefits

      Cons

      There is a lack of career pathing that creates issues moving up the ladder.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share about your experience! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the culture and benefits at RS&H. Associates are encouraged to explore a variety of professional development opportunities and further encourage you to explore these with your supervisor, Practice leadership, or HRBP. Our associates are an integral part of our success and we are pleased to provide compelling opportunities to meet our associates' career goals and aspirations. We encourage you to continue providing us feedback, please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love working here

      Aug 5, 2021 - Billing Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is fantastic. Somewhat large company with a small company feel. They really care and I feel even more confident in that after experiencing COVID while working here.

      Cons

      I don’t have any real downsides that I can think of. Would like to be paid a bit more but I wouldn’t say my pay is unfair at all. I receive a decent pay with great benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RS&H Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a thoughtful review and share about your experiences! We are pleased to hear that you love working with the company and we wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Our greatest strength is our associates and we encourage you to continue providing us feedback. Please feel free to share more with us by emailing rsandh.feedback@rsandh.com or reaching out to your Human Resources Business Partner.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with RS&H Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RS&H? Share Your Experiences

    RS&H logo
    or