RS&H Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RS&H Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
RS&H President and Chief Executive Officer David T. Sweeney, PE (no image)
David T. Sweeney, PE
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "I couldn't be more proud to work for a company like RS&H(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great employees with a lot of interesting projects(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "RS&H doesn't recruit at the local university, therefore missing out on great applicants and not getting the exposure it could have(in 7 reviews)

  • "no cons that i can think of so far(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work culture. My pleasure to work with this company

    Cons

    Nothing to say. It's good company

    RS&H2019-07-31
  2. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at RS&H full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot of IT knowledge

    Cons

    Bad working environment Bad management (No rule & regulation) Limited Additional Benefit

    RS&H2020-01-09
  3. "Thought I'd work here forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Strong company financials. Top management relatively accessible.

    Cons

    The company is evolving into something I don't recognize. HR and Legal are taking over. Employees are rewarded based on demographics, not personal merit. There is definitely a culture shift under way from "us" to "me". While I once thought I'd finish my career here, now I listen to the recruiters when they call.

    RS&H2019-12-05
  4. "Nice place to work but still need to improve!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer I in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time, nice environment, great people, decent benefits, good company culture!

    Cons

    Hard for people right after college. No many projects but they still want you to stay billable. No room for training because there is no budget for employees training. Due to the hierarchy of the company, they do not allow you to perform certain tasks because, according to them, those are tasks for the higher level and even demonstrating your own initiative to do them they tell you that you don't have the capabilities yet but when you ask for training they deny it to you. The pay is way below average.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen your employees and ask what make them happy to be loyal to the company and follow up with week meeting to make sure they are getting what is good for them and at the same time good for the company because and employee that do not feel empowering by their supervisors is an employee who eventually will leave.

    RS&H2019-11-21
  5. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Specialist 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like this would be a great company to work in at a different location.

    Cons

    SF office is only 5 adult men and they are not very helpful to a newbie.

    RS&H2019-10-07
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at RS&H is one that encourages personal and professional growth. The industry is thriving and RS&H continues along the same path.

    Cons

    We are getting quite large, which does lead to some unfortunate bureaucracy issues.

    RS&H2019-09-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Production and Design Proffesionals don't count."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and some challenging work.8

    Cons

    Management thinks that Project Managers, VP and directors make the company money, thus they alone make up the bonus pool. Good old boys network. Watch out for the knife in the back. Spying on professionals. No recognition for technical abilities. Pressure to seal work that you have only limited involvement with.

    Advice to Management

    The design professionals count. Stop promoting only your buddies. Listen to the folks who do the work. Stop hiring and primoting less qualified staff and have the qualified have to cover for them.

    RS&H2019-08-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Civil Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance. Great company culture.

    Cons

    I have no cons .

    RS&H2019-06-06
  9. "RS&H is a fine company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at RS&H full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay was pretty great

    Cons

    I wish they had an on-site gym

    RS&H2019-06-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Build Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Saint Charles, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RS&H full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a good work/life balance and plenty of opportunity. You can choose your own pace. If you want to work hard and move up quickly or if you want to raise a family or move at a different pace you will get support from office and corporate leadership. Good challenging projects and I've never seen any layoffs or anything like that.

    Cons

    Not seeing it right now other than if you just want to punch a clock and not care or be challenged at all, this place is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the associates!

    RS&H2019-05-15
Found 76 reviews
</>Embed