RTI International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RTI International Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
RTI International CEO E. Wayne Holden
E. Wayne Holden
232 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is more than a catchphrase here(in 74 reviews)

  • "Collaborative and open work environment; Respect for each other; Passion for work; Clear career trajectory; Strong scientific stature(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "RTI is Non Profit, is not for everyone(in 24 reviews)

  • "The push for work/life balance is in full effect here but very difficult to achieve in the IT roles(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great organisation to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organizational structure Effective and talented management system Effective compliance team Understanding international team and work culture Caring management on staff skill and personal developments

    Cons

    Not a place for unethical work culture and work behavior.

    Advice to Management

    continuous educational training on the ethical responsibility will deliver more productive outcomes to the community.

    RTI International2019-09-25
  2. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal-Health in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Collaborative and open work environment; Respect for each other; Passion for work; Clear career trajectory; Strong scientific stature

    Cons

    Not cost competitive, especially, for the Indian market due to high rates

    RTI International2019-09-25
  3. "Supportive Leaders & Culture that allows you to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with RTI since a year, its been a good year! a)The leaders are very supportive and allows you to grow and explore on your own. b) The seniors allow you to explore career opportunities by working in different team and different projects. c) The structure are defined in terms to grade and everyone is taken care of in terms of appraisal and moving to next grade d) Blessed with a senior who make... sure that the work life balance is maintained in the team.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are not some one who enjoys fast paced startup culture, this is not a place for you.

    RTI International2019-09-25
  4. "Good management of Time for breaks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RTI International full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Environment. Good Management. Had a great time

    Cons

    Nothing as such overall a good place to start with

    RTI International2019-07-23
  5. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Business Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is really amazing place to work. You get so much experience. There is no one track thing. ☺

    Cons

    There are no cons. One caution: only for people with entrepreneurial flair will excel

    RTI International2015-10-12
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RTI International

    Pros

    good management, nice infrastructure, cab facility, team outings, and other benifits.get to learn Lot of new Technologies, flexible working hrs...

    Cons

    less salary, no work life balance and poor team leads, No Onsite opportunity, Even if u get it will be for only 15days to 1 month...

    Advice to Management

    nothing at all

    RTI International2014-01-24
  7. "RTI is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Technology Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission, the people, the campus

    Cons

    If you're not used to project/charge code total time reporting, it can take some getting used to

    Advice to Management

    "the ability to learn, listen, and adjust are the most important qualities leader can have" -Anonymous

    RTI International2019-10-17
  8. "Inspiring Mission Driven Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission driven. Great work-life balance. Business casual. Awesome Employee Resource Groups. Beautiful campus.

    Cons

    Great place for mid-career and senior employees who seem to stick around forever. In turn, entry-level staff may struggle with growing within the organization unless they pursue higher education or leave their department (which can be hard to do if you love your existing team!)

    RTI International2019-10-16
  9. "Good people and steady progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've found the people at RTI to be one of the best features of working there. They are inspired by the mission of the company and generally eager to help each other do the best work possible. My managers have been supportive of my career and have helped me advance steadily every year I have spent there. I have had the opportunity to move within the company and try new things to broaden my capabilities. ... Flexibility is given a high priority, and I am able to arrange my work schedule more or less at my own discretion.

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on your past experience, some may find the academic culture to be difficult. Researchers are working on advanced science and technology projects that will hopefully be life changing for people out in the world, but change within RTI is hard to accomplish. It is somewhat tradition bound.

    RTI International2019-10-17
  10. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GT Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RTI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities, good compensation and benefits package. The company offers flexible schedule. It Feels good to work for a company that the main objective is to improve the world.

    Cons

    It is a big campus and you can feel lost and overwhelmed. Many silos within each unit. RTI is Non Profit, is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    RTI International2019-10-15
Found 510 reviews