Rackspace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Rackspace Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Rackspace CEO Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the core values here is to treat Rackers (coworkers) like Friends and Family and it shows in our office(in 137 reviews)

  • "Great Culture from the Rackers(in 130 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some challenges with silos, but most Rackers genuinely want to help each other(in 123 reviews)

  • "Middle management is lost and afraid(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - It's culture and easily approachable top leaders. - Periodic feedback from manager - Work life balance - Ample scope of individual growth

    Cons

    - Don't come across any con yet

    Rackspace2020-02-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rackspace - Good Organization to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rackspace is a good place to work. Rackspace provides very good work environment and work culture is superb. I am working with Rackspace form last 3.5 years. We also get exposure on multiple clients which is beneficial for us and also got work on different modules and domains. Senior management is also good and open to communication. Overall it is very good relationship with Rackspace till now.

    Cons

    Don't feel any cons till now

    Rackspace2020-02-07
  3. "Excellent place to work, Great environment , Less stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Oracle Applications Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Policy of Work from Home. Fantastic Manager, Supportive and Helpful Team Members. Opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    No Onsite Opportunities available Here.

    Rackspace2020-02-07

    Rackspace Response

    February 13, 2020Racker Experience Team

    Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We love hearing of the experience of our Rackers all across the world.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Employee friendly work environment -A very interactive induction session -There's a lot to learn. -And company's growth plan include the growth of employees as well.

    Cons

    - As such i haven't come across any Cons.

    Rackspace2020-01-28
  5. "Evolving as one of the most emerging IT company in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and the way this company has evolved in last 2 year is worth watching. Management not only focus on your personality development but also give you a chance to improve your technical skills along with personal skills. I am part of this organization from more than 2 years now and have got sufficient time for my family and for myself. When I joined this company I had lot of expectations with respect to salary , Growth and wanted to give a spike in my career and I can see that coming in last 2 years.

    Cons

    Well since this company is emerging and evolving so there are lot of decisions involving the employee benefit is bit delayed, but yes I won’t say this is are cons but yes I can see the good part with respect to employee benefit can be seen now.

    Continue reading
    Rackspace2020-01-27
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked with Rackspace for more than 1.5years. Every single day I enjoyed working in the company. The management has a vision and they know what they are doing. Excellent support from management and the support team. Great opportunities available for performers.

    Cons

    Nothing as such to mention

    Continue reading
    Rackspace2020-01-23
  7. "One of the best organisation I worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Ample opportunities to learn new technologies along with management skills. 2. Great work life balance as they provide work from home option as well if you genuinely need it. 3. Very friendly environment. Every one is willing to help each other. 4. This is the only company where you can reach out to HR department easily. If you will ask for help they will immediately respond to your queries. 5. Very friendly and approachable management. 6. One of the best knowledge base they have to make your daily operations smooth.

    Cons

    Was not able to find a single one during my tenure.

    Rackspace2020-01-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "High employee turnover."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of values on the wall.

    Cons

    Top Leaders don't uphold values.

    Continue reading
    Rackspace2020-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Micro Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free cold drinks and coffee.

    Cons

    Micro management in India office. Poor appraisals, less salaries. They are hiring in India because of cheap labor. Its more a call center then an IT company. No Indian and US holidays. Bad Local Management in Gurgaon Office. Less technical and out of skills managers/senior managers. On the spot Firing policy means no job security.

    Continue reading
    Rackspace2020-01-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Backup Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backup Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. There is a lot to learn and grow in respective domain. 2. Very good library with knowledge on all sorts of platform. 3. Work culture is very nice. 4. Support from management is good. 5. Team outing and fun activities are well layed out. 6. It seems a bit unlikely but people here do care, be it team leads, HR or any other support staff.

    Cons

    1. Maintaining a ticket volume is a challenge unless you are smart enough. 2. Taking calls, but limited to technical aspects only. 3. Calculated breaks.

    Rackspace2019-12-11
Found 1647 reviews