Rackspace Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Rackspace Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Rackspace CEO Kevin Jones
Kevin Jones
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Frontline Rackers are like family(in 134 reviews)

  • "Relevant offerings and great culture(in 123 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some challenges with silos, but most Rackers genuinely want to help each other(in 120 reviews)

  • "Too many middle management tiers(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Linux Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Rackspace full-time

    Pros

    Good organization to work with

    Cons

    Not so cons i believe

    Rackspace2019-09-06
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, health and employee friendly environment and no micro management.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Rackspace2019-09-23
  3. ""Great place to work!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're able to do mastery in your domain Good work place Provide you with lots of products training

    Cons

    I didnt find anything.

    Rackspace2019-08-28
  4. "I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Basis Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rackspace is very positive about a work/life balance and Flexibility(Permanent WFH).Good work culture and good process,You can learn,grow, enhance your career.

    Cons

    There is no as such

    Advice to Management

    Continue the excellent work

    Rackspace2019-08-28
  5. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Applications Database Administrator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy work culture for employees. Its a good company to work. They have great career opportunities. wonderful benefits, great people, wonderful training programs, a tremendous number of brilliant professionals in their fields ready to help, and great core values.

    Cons

    Nothing as I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Rackspace2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Dictatorship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's growing in India. The managers who report to US UK Leadership and their teams are living good life.

    Cons

    Local leadership is Dictatorship. no recognition to talent. They simply favouritism to those who are dumb. If you are smart, the bosses consider you threat to their job and will do everything to stop your growth. Sorry to use word leadership...there is none here. They are Boss and a VIP culture.. rests are treated as labors who come everyday on their own put lot of efforts and still not rewarded for their... efforts. Dumb ones are elevated. Do not believe

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to US UK... change the local leadership. Employees are frustrated there.

    Rackspace2019-09-27
  7. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is great. Professional Ambiance. Flexible working hours. Good Pay Master.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say for Rackspace

    Rackspace2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional, Promotes a learning culture, Turns problems into opportunities, Work-Life balance, Management support, flexible working environment, Good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can mention of.

    Rackspace2019-07-18
  9. "It's my personal experience based review at Rackspace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer II in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I was in Bangalore I got called from Rackspace Gurgaon about opportunity. Before that I never heard about the Rackspace so I took it lightly and asked HR to proceed with the hiring process.Interview scheduled. Round 1 done, Round 2 done, Round 3 done, Round 4 done. Wow at the interview level itself, I got the feeling that yes, I am heading in the right direction. They provided me expected salary with good... salary structure. When I joined Rackspace on that time, office infrastructure doesn't support company level but now we have moved to new office and it's very attractive. I am working on a big project which is very much complex and still I have balanced work-life. My home town is around 1000 km away from Gurgaon. But I still don't need to think about balanced leaves because work from home facilities is available and I used to travel in a week off and then working from home in week days. It gives huge mental support to me. My Manager cares about me. She allowed me to bring anything on the table. Till now she never rejected a single request. Even she always chasing me to grab new things and for that she is always ready to provide all required support. I think it's very rare where your manager says to take leave and go for any trip. Yes, my manager cares and she also interested to know about personal problem of each team members. I joined Rackspace in March 2018 and twice I got a chance to go abroad. I think none of HR and other management knows miracles. If I have any problem then I need to let them know after that my problem will get sorted out. Very friendly HR, Open financial policies and discussions.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't find any cons.

    Rackspace2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oracle Applications Database Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rackspace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Did not see anything positive

    Cons

    Too much work load on employees causing customer frustration instead of fanatical experience. Hire and fire policy prevails here. You will be asked to go anytime .

    Advice to Management

    Work on gaining employees confidence first and then u can gain confidence of customers..

    Rackspace2019-08-12
Found 1555 reviews