Ralph Lauren Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ralph Lauren CEO Patrice Louvet
Patrice Louvet
279 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time

    Pros

    salaray is good here for everyone.

    Cons

    management is not good here for everyone

    Ralph Lauren2018-06-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    June 15, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Ralph Lauren, we appreciate it!

  2. "Fun faced paced customer centric environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    -Lots of education on products -customer service experience

    Cons

    -You are on your feet all day

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-05-26

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Sales Associates are some of our most valued employees as they are the primary line to the customer -- and we understand it's not always easy, so we thank you!

  3. "Great culture, weak management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Clothing discount Pay is good for role Flexible hours Brand identity Team

    Cons

    Contradicting management Too junior management Short notice for Rotas

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-18

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review, we enjoy the discounts as well!

  4. "Good Company - family orientated environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very generous benefits for time off, leaves and sabbaticals. The company has strived to become more in-line with the trends for employye/employer engagements. They have a great team dedicated to learning and development and the IT team has shown great innovative improvements over some of the competitors in the field.

    Cons

    Like all large companies someone get get lost if they dont apply themselves fully to getting engaged with higher ups. Turnover is an issue with some groups due to poaching our young talent since RL has been an industry standard for the fashion industry.

    Continue reading
    Ralph Lauren2020-05-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We enjoy having you as an employee and hopefully are able to utilize your PTO/benefits to the fullest.

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, good raises at the end of the years an an all around good company to work for at an entry level or at any point

    Cons

    No cons as far as im aware

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-14

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    We wouldn't be able to keep up the good work without dedicated and hard-working employees like yourself. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!

  6. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Bicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good company -Good team -Good sense of community

    Cons

    -Management could be a little cold at time

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-10

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we love to cultivate a friendly working environment!

  7. "Polo RL review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team, amazing work ethic, amazing training to help individuals with no previous customer service experience

    Cons

    Pay was not the best.

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-10

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you! Ralph Lauren is a dynamic organization, and with that comes change and adaptation. We offer a plethora of courses and trainings to our employees to set them up for success -- so we agree, training is vital!

  8. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Good hours Great people Customer service 5 stars

    Cons

    I didn’t like some of the customers

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-02

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate it!

  9. "Work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ralph Lauren part-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and great managers

    Cons

    Scheduling during the year was variable

    Ralph Lauren2020-04-29

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we love to cultivate a friendly working environment!

  10. "Unsteady Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Planner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ralph Lauren full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Community, great brand, nice people

    Cons

    Low pay, measly benefits, unstable working environment. There have been at least 4 rounds of huge layoffs over the last 3 years. It does not feel like anyone is particularly valued despite work ethic.

    Ralph Lauren2020-05-11

    Ralph Lauren Response

    May 26, 2020Coordinator, Talent Acquisition

    Ralph Lauren is a dynamic company that aims to stay ahead of the game while caring for its employees. Companies inevitably go through changes, so we appreciate your support along the way!

Found 2056 reviews