Ramco Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ramco Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ramco Systems CEO Virender Aggarwal
Virender Aggarwal
240 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn new things

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Ramco Systems2019-10-10
  2. "good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ramco Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good in career growth and nice

    Cons

    no cons and no bad things

    Ramco Systems2019-11-06
  3. "Working as an Analyst Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better place to work as a team

    Cons

    Salary is low for the fresher. Also, yearly increment is lower than many companies.

    Ramco Systems2019-11-13
  4. "Carrier Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ramco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working place! had great tym.

    Cons

    Found no cons in my 3.6yrs

    Ramco Systems2019-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Homely Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    facial recognition, retreat area, recreational activities

    Cons

    Salary, too much hierarchy, too much bugs and poor quality product, need an other TT table in retreat area

    Advice to Management

    Experienced people can help the freshers, enough training needed for freshers,

    Ramco Systems2019-10-11
  6. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working Environment,exposure to new technologies,Good Guidance,Flexible hours

    Cons

    Peer pressure,too many issue to solve,bad management,not trying to improve the company standards

    Advice to Management

    You have too many good products,but going for sale is taking long time.Nice technical team but poor in customer relations.

    Ramco Systems2019-10-11
  7. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time

    Pros

    It is a product based company which is an added advantage and every one are friendly with great working environment.

    Cons

    Nothing to specifically comment on this.

    Ramco Systems2019-10-10
  8. ""Good Company to Start""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Learning Opportunity and a good start for freshers

    Cons

    No flexible working hours and clock in time. Not so good resource allocation.

    Advice to Management

    Provide proper and fast resources to reach your expectations on 'TIME'. Please provide working hours flexibility.

    Ramco Systems2019-10-10
  9. "Great place for learning for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams are supportive, understanding and also helpful. More opportunities to learn. No bench warming.

    Cons

    need to have flexible work hours.

    Ramco Systems2019-10-10
  10. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ramco Systems full-time

    Pros

    great place to start career, time given for learning new software(s)

    Cons

    can get a little boring

    Advice to Management

    can improve food

    Ramco Systems2019-10-10
Found 432 reviews