Rave Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Rave Technologies Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Rave Technologies CEO Ian Noble (no image)
Ian Noble
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company , friendly and positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible shift hours Work from home 2 week offs

    Cons

    no cons found as such

    Rave Technologies2019-10-07
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and start your career

    Cons

    Nothing as much. Everthing is good

    Rave Technologies2019-11-06
  3. "The Worst for Least Experienced but Best for a Experienced person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rave Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work environment is good. - Timings are flexible. - Work from Home facility is good

    Cons

    As the title suggest it's good for the experienced people especially from Development team they assign the tasks to the experienced and the least experienced people has to clean their code. They do not bestow trust on the Freshers. They have to deliver the release urgently every time. Coding technology are too too old in some of the big projects. In some projects it's good no doubt but are small ones. No... scope of learning in bigger projects total useless and waste of time due to bond system. Testing team has lots of scope they get onsite whenever they demand. NO ONSITE FOR DEVELOPERS. Management is very weak. If you know how to apply butter then you are the real champ and survive for years here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    First try to understand the technical problem and then commit to the higher authority (White people) for the releases. Here you do the other way round first plan and make a big mistake here.

    Rave Technologies2019-11-03
  4. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment, Flexible timings, Technologies

    Cons

    Domain, And nothing more cons

    Rave Technologies2019-09-27
  5. "Overall Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time

    Pros

    1. Good work environment 2. Good exposure 3. Helpful seniors And many more pros......

    Cons

    You will get mostly only one domain knowledge that is publishing. You will not get knowledge like financial domain

    Rave Technologies2019-08-30
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rave Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get to learn lot of new technologies & new things

    Cons

    Canteen food is not good

    Rave Technologies2019-08-05
  7. "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rave Technologies full-time

    Pros

    flexible, can balance personal and professional life

    Cons

    traveling is an issue Nothing else

    Rave Technologies2019-07-26
  8. "Tech lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment good team and HR

    Cons

    Small projects short durations one

    Rave Technologies2019-07-15
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Depends which team you join. Try to get as much information as you can about the work before joining."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Luckily I was in a good team and did not face any issues in terms of work-life balance, BAUs, leaves, WFH, etc. But this lasts only till you are at the lower or mid-lower level. Great place to work if you are assigned to a good project and a team I have seen people being harassed by the managers in other teams. Government projects, so expect a chilled attitude towards the work by almost everyone.

    Cons

    As soon as you start climbing up the ladder, you start to engage with the people who are in Rave for years and years and simply work on the basis of your rapport with them. I seriously think that the senior HRs should be moved out. No support to the employee and simply spend more than 3 hours a day in the cafeteria. I have literally noticed this just to confirm my theory.

    Advice to Management

    Offshore team has to take a stand in front of onshore management. The work is simply driven by onshore team and even a low-level employee manages to dominate senior managers in India. Not sure if this is because of the lack of communication or fear of talking with white skin. HR policies should change, eg, a notice period of 3 months is too long and is not aligned with the labor law. (i know this is industry... specific, but still needs a change) Again, project specific, but the company should adapt to the latest technologies and efficient processes. We are still old school in terms of all the processes in Rave, you name it and we do it (the old school way). Innovation should come from bottom to top, not top to bottom. No other opportunities if you are fed up with one work or project. I have interacted and worked with the ITIL team for a few times, the processes they follow are not at all industry standards and are simply defined by onshore teams. Does not meet the ITIL criteria and converts a simple task in long annoying process work. The importance and significance is simply losed there.

    Show More
    Rave Technologies2019-07-01
  10. "Awsome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rave Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies. Less work pressure.

    Cons

    Health insurance and employee benefits

    Rave Technologies2019-06-14
Found 167 reviews