Red Clay Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 86 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Red Clay Consulting Managing Partner & President Mike Cocroft (no image)
Mike Cocroft
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun and friendly work environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "You're rewarded for your hard work(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Like any company currently expanding, Red Clay has it's growing pains(in 7 reviews)

  • "growing company(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    6.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Red Clay Consulting~494887
    Join the conversation on
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company going through a lot of changes

      Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture Decent Pay and Benefits Interesting work, get to learn a lot Diverse team with a diverse set of skills

      Cons

      Going through a lot of changes as processes are defined for professional services Career progression and performance criteria and review requires streamlining

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jul 15, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good community of people to work with

      Cons

      Real strain on the work life with COVID

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      We are like a family

      Apr 20, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of flexibility from managers, an open-door policy at all levels, transparency from the Executive team, competitive salaries, generous bonuses to all personnel, amazing virtual events and prices during Covid that keeps us engaged and motivated, beautiful office space with an outstanding break room, free drinks, strong Covid protocol in place when you need to work at the office, free parking, etc...

      Cons

      I can't think of anything. I'm so grateful to work for RCC that I consider it my second home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best Company Culture

      Feb 26, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Company culture is great - Teams are highly collaborative - Projects are challenging

      Cons

      - Communication from management needs to be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture - Great Place to Work!

      Oct 30, 2020 - Executive Director of Sales & Marketing in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Red Clay is an amazing place to work. Red Clay attracts top talent, provides excellent training and a culture to thrive in. It is a great company that finds fun ways for employees to celebrate personal and professional achievements. We are transparent and diverse. The owners of the company are highly visible and accessible.

      Cons

      No cons. Great place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, but lots of work

      Nov 10, 2020 - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, with great people

      Cons

      Sometimes I felt overworked, and couldn't find work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Aug 25, 2020 - Director - Advisory Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined RedClay because is a forward looking company, with solid strategic thinking, where I feel valued and made part of the team from day 1. They work hard, but also know how to have fun and encourage a culture of inclusion and diversity.

      Cons

      Nothing to add in this section

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to build your career

      Aug 24, 2020 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Red Clay is a great place to build your career learning leading edge technology in a collaborative and exciting environment. Team with other like minded people who take pride in what they do, delivering exceptional results to clients. You will also enjoy the culture where performance is rewarded and fun is part of the equation.

      Cons

      None that I have experienced

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company I've ever worked for!

      Feb 17, 2020 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Red Clay is devoid of politics and focused on getting the job done. People are recognized for their contributions. We have a great culture full of exceptional people who constantly motivate you to work. There is a real effort to promote health, well being and work/life balance. There's a vast amount of opportunity for professional development through various training sessions offered throughout the year. If often feels like family as the company goes of out of their way to celebrate personal and professional milestones.

      Cons

      As an organization, we have had our ups and downs but it is obvious that the management team is focused on making sure we understand what is going on by providing regular updates. Heavy travel is challenging and not for everyone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Feb 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic benefits. Solid culture. Employees and management regularly schedule team building and social events, which are a lot of fun. The company goes out of its way to support the local community. Work is generally challenging and interesting. The company is steadily and consistently growing its core lines of business and expanding into new markets, which allows you to consistently pick up new skills.

      Cons

      The only semi con is for increased transparency from upper management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

    Work at Red Clay Consulting? Share Your Experiences

    or