Red Robin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Red Robin Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1740 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin CEO Denny Post
Denny Post
258 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be long hours with no breaks(in 45 reviews)

  • "No bussers, wait staff has to bus their own tables and they can't when it's too busy so there's no dishes for the kitchen staff(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore

      I worked at Red Robin full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Very nice company I have worked

      Cons

      I feel all good and better

      Advice to Management

      Ntg

      Red Robin2019-05-09
    • "(:"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Waitress 

      I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great tips, chill co workers, not super long shifts

      Cons

      Rude costumers, kitchen gets grumpy sometimes

      Red Robin2019-06-22
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Manager in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great boss, well compensated, good work life for a restaurant

      Cons

      The experience in this company is so directly related to your direct supervisor it can vary a ton

      Red Robin2019-06-17
    • "Love of my life!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mixologist/CLC/Server in Greenfield, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Fun upbeat environment. It truly felt like a family. We worked hard and played hard. Definitely one of the best jobs I've had

      Cons

      Sometimes customers are unaware that we only made 2.33 p/h and rely heavily on their tips. Or they just didn't care.

      Advice to Management

      Managment was great!

      Red Robin2019-06-18
    • "Loved this job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bartender in Newnan, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Such a great company, they truly care about their employees

      Cons

      None this job was great

      Red Robin2019-06-10

      Red Robin Response

      June 12, 2019Talent Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing this with us, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working here!

    • "Overall good place to work and get experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cool in Cerritos, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      One free meal for the kitchen staff. Gain experience.

      Cons

      Very demanding, and can become overwhelming.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Red Robin2019-06-11
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bartender in Greenville, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management was very relaxed at our particular store, large sections

      Cons

      Management was lax on people not coming to work. Making those who actually showed up extremely over-run with tables

      Advice to Management

      consequences for those who don't show up!

      Red Robin2019-06-24
    • "Depends on management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Clifton Park, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment and good work techniques during training

      Cons

      Sometimes lower management can be tricky to work with

      Advice to Management

      Find good ways to deal with stress

      Red Robin2019-06-06
    • "Well structured pay and management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server 

      I worked at Red Robin full-time

      Pros

      Cash tips Decent Management Staff is great

      Cons

      Poor hours Lower management is not great

      Advice to Management

      Give more hours to those who earn it, not those who have been there longest.

      Red Robin2019-06-19
    • "Red Robin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Host 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      My coworkers were fun to work with. The job was fairly easy.

      Cons

      The hours could be a bit screwy. And the occasional bad apple customer.

      Red Robin2019-06-19
    Found 1740 reviews