Redington Gulf Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Redington Gulf Reviews

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Redington Gulf Managing Director Raj Shankar (no image)
Raj Shankar
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have decided to leave the company for my Career growth and Financial Growth(in 5 reviews)

  • "No Indian holidays, lack of communication with supervisor(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR-Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Gulf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work for women

    Cons

    Good atmosphere, Safety environment, Learning Opportunities

    Redington Gulf2019-08-30
  2. "Less salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Redington Gulf full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work (only for freshers).

    Cons

    Very less salary and they will cheat you without hike if your performance is good..

    Redington Gulf2019-12-18
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redington Gulf full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say everything is fine

    Redington Gulf2019-11-28
  4. "Good platform for freshers to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Gulf full-time

    Pros

    Good management and its suitable for female as well as learning platform for freshers

    Cons

    Low salary and being slaves for business persons even we cannot share our thoughts and two years bond

    Continue reading
    Redington Gulf2019-11-12
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redington Gulf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its good place to work in Middle East but not in their India Branch. India branch is full of cheap India politics, who butters top most management will get benefits. Good place to learn SAP user end application.

    Cons

    No proper growth, no proper hike or promotion, no recognition for hard and smart working people.

    Continue reading
    Redington Gulf2019-11-12
  6. "Junior Process Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Process Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Gulf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Redington Gulf FZE is the No.1 Value Added Distributor and Service Provider for all the global brands in IT and Telecommunications for the Middle East and all the global brands in IT and Telecommunications for the Middle East and distributor to a fully integrated supply chain solution provider and service provider. A

    Cons

    I have decided to leave the company for my Career growth and Financial Growth.

    Continue reading
    Redington Gulf2019-08-19
  7. "Best place to work but less salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Redington Gulf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For new joiner it is one of the best company to start their career

    Cons

    Salary is less compare to similar industry

    Redington Gulf2019-07-16
  8. "Subject Matter expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Gulf full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place for working and learning

    Cons

    Dubai Holidays only, hence you can't celebrate our own festivals

    Continue reading
    Redington Gulf2019-07-13
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Redington Gulf full-time

    Pros

    Able to learn end to end of any process

    Cons

    No Indian holidays, only use holiday applicable

    Redington Gulf2019-06-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    ""Good Place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Process Executive in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Redington Gulf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a Freshers Paradise to join and enrich / develop your SCM skills @ a entry Level with a much support of Seniors and Team Leaders.

    Cons

    There is a very little Bit of oppression among the employees. But it is truly a employee friendly nature. No skill development Tests. You have to learn everything apart from the process in your own effort. Rotational Indian Holidays. First preference for out of station employees.

    Continue reading
    Redington Gulf2019-05-20
Found 73 reviews