Redington Ltd. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Redington Ltd. Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Redington Ltd. CEO Mitesh Sheth (no image)
Mitesh Sheth
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place:)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    -a lot of young, enthusiastic people -great access to very senior people (despite growing headcount!) -Redington Investment Committee meetings are open for anyone to sit in and listen -you are given a lot of responsibility early on -there is more focus on diversity recently

    Cons

    -first 2-3 years can be intense for a grad in terms of work-life balance but this has now been recognised and senior management is working on it -office space is a bit crammed but we are moving later this year

    Advice to Management

    -let's not lose our culture, values and purpose as we grow! -please keep up with the good work on improving systems, data management and operational set up -I really welcome our recent focus on improving diversity but I think there is still more that can be done to manage behavioural biases e.g. in management related decisions

    Redington Ltd.2017-03-18
  2. "Great people and culture with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture - really care about doing the right thing for individuals in the firm People at all levels have direct exposure to the most senior people in the firm who really listen to you Great people to work with Challenging and motivating work evnvironment - lots of opportunity to step up and take ownership

    Cons

    the firm's culture of hard work and commitment to what we do can lead to longer hours - but I feel there is increasingly scope for people to take control of their own destiny in the respect. A year ago I might have said diversity - but this has been actively addressed

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and caring Avoid too many layers of seniority Ditch the titles that have come from investment banks - we don't need them Keep the momentum going

    Redington Ltd.2017-03-03
  3. "Great place for all you finance nerds ;)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great values of the company. I really haven't seen anything like this before - A lot of great people in the company, a lot of opportunieties to learn (if you want) - Learning new technologies is schedules into develpment job (yey)

    Cons

    - Quaterly objectives (which you have to fill every .. quarter) seem quite redundant, especially in dev team - Everybody has a fancy title

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up good job ;D - Give me a raise :D (because it's always good to ask :>)

    Redington Ltd.2017-03-01
  4. "Honest conversations and a clear focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great game of helping 100 m be financially secure Great focus on team work and doing things together Great learning culture -month of learning ; sharing community great focus on real honest conversations, not afraid to have the tough conversations

    Cons

    None ; but interesting to see how the firm meets the challenges of growing quickly and diversifiy it's clients

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on building and developing great teams and you will continue to see great success. Don't focus on trying to control "culture" its an output of things you do. Focus on the inputs, hiring the right people, developing in right way ; and keep having radical candour conversations

    Redington Ltd.2017-02-23
  5. "Learning, open, innovative, growing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd.

    Pros

    Highly intelligent, approachable and most importantly good people who care about their work. Learning culture, the opportunity to get involved in much more than just your day job. Managers want you to grow as a person as well as a professional.

    Cons

    Very fast staff growth could jeopardise culture. Communication between teams can be poor so key people fall in and out of the loop

    Redington Ltd.2017-02-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Bad work-life balance supported by current company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    Small team - easy to get to know people across different teams

    Cons

    Long core hours with a culture to work longer hours as standard. Not a lot of diversity in teams

    Advice to Management

    Address the work-life balance issue Address issues with company culture Improve diversity across teams

    Redington Ltd.2017-02-12

    Redington Ltd. Response

    February 14, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you didn't feel comfortable raising this with your manager or directly with me. I want people at Redington to feel empowered to speak to their managers and escalate to me if they think we can be doing things better. As you know these are both concerns we are aware of and are working hard to improve; as shared in recent Town Halls and Q&A sessions. The concern around working hours came up in the recent staff survey. It's difficult to resolve top down because it's only an issue in some teams and there is a split between those that feel the hours are fine and those that don't. I don't think sweeping policies will help so we have empowered individuals, teams and team leaders to find better solutions over the next 3 months. I'm sorry you've not had more visibility on this. We have also been working on improving diversity in terms of gender, race and educational background. This is an industry wide problem. We are blessed to have a very cognitively diverse firm; though we can do better on gender especially at senior levels. The issue is one of hiring pipeline. We are working on apprenticeships and reaching out to different schools and universities to resolve this at entry level. For senior hires, most recently we have hired 5 women into senior roles as part of a return to work internship. There is much more being done here. Thanks again for sharing your concerns. Please get involved in helping us get better on both of these issues. It is critical that we all take responsibility for improving our habits, processes and culture. Mitesh Sheth, CEO.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Real responsibility from the first day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Consulting Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd.

    Pros

    The team are second to none, from seasoned industry professionals from leading world banks to graduates and experienced Scientists, Biomedics and Pharmacists, the team have a wealth of knowledge and experience. No such thing as micromanagement! You are left and trusted with the autonomy to complete tasks, with ample support from a friendly team when necessary. Real exposure from an early stage, I was in a... Manager meeting in my second week at Redington and asked for my opinion and analysis on a Fund Manager. Meet with a variety of professionals from Asset Managers to Trustees in internal and external meetings. Business ownership! If you feel something can be changed at Redington for the better, whether a Senior member or an Intern, the company will ensure you have your voice, and provided you bring a solution to a problem, will support you in taking the steps necessary to implement the change.

    Show More

    Cons

    Outgrowing the current offices with a largely expanding team

    Advice to Management

    As the firm gets bigger don't lose the current culture.

    Redington Ltd.2016-09-15
  8. "Great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd.

    Pros

    Company with real personality. Everyone is always willing to help, support and guide. Lots of talented and extremely bright individuals that are constantly inspiring and inspired.

    Cons

    Would find it difficult being in another working environment after this.

    Redington Ltd.2016-09-15
  9. "Great culture, focused on empowering employees to make a difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture - Growing - Opportunities to do new interesting work and take on additional responsibility - Lots of industry experts easily accessible to learn from - High pay compared to peer group comanies

    Cons

    - steep learning curve when joining - Expect everyone to do what they can to contribute to the company, not appropriate if you want to clock in and clock out 9 to 5 - Due to large number of opportunities to do new interesting work, employees often take on a lot of work and can get very busy. Highly flexible working has improved this.

    Advice to Management

    The new direction under Mitesh as CEO is exciting, don't diversify into too many growth opportunities and over stretch.

    Redington Ltd.2016-09-15
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Redington Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    A fast growing company full of dynamic, smart, energetic people. People with very diversified characters, experiences and cultures. Management team is very open, easy to talk to, and they genuinely value employers inputs, contributions and suggestions. Working environment is very flexible and friendly.

    Cons

    A relatively small company, things are moving fast in here, can be more structured

    Advice to Management

    Clear accountability and responsibility and clear decision making process

    Redington Ltd.2016-09-08
Found 36 reviews