Reed Exhibitions Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Reed Exhibitions CEO Hugh Jones
Hugh Jones
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good workplace for Growth and Learning"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time

    Pros

    Small Team Startup Work Culture Good Pay

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now

    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-05
  2. "Office Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Senior Level in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance and Brand Name

    Cons

    No leadership qualities in leaders and work like local Indian company in spite being an MNC

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2019-04-23
  3. "reed expo"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions

    Pros

    global organisation, travel, exposure, brand

    Cons

    No Vision for Domestic Market

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2016-07-07
  4. "Software Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team and interesting project Good technology Good benefits Solid company

    Cons

    As you would expect in such a big company, in some occasions there’s too much red tape. The PDP ritual is borderline useless and quite annoying.

    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-24
  5. "Good company - bad pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Marketing Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Work from home

    Cons

    They admit they know they pay badly Do not pay commission to central teams Do not pay men and women equally

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-17

    Reed Exhibitions Response

    June 2, 2020TA Director

    Concerning the issue of equal pay for men and for women, we carry out regular equal pay reviews and take any appropriate action where needed. We have also seen a significant reduction in our gender pay gap during 2019 and have a broad number of initiatives underway to further narrow the remaining gap.

  6. "I actually really like working for Reed and would recommend to others"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to innovate, ample PTO, summer Fridays, great 401k match, they've paid for me to take many classes/courses that I was interested in, pay is decent, all of my managers/directors I've had seem to care about me and my growth, travelling to and working on-site at shows is fun and a great way to form work friendships, work/life balance is very highly valued here. If you're a smart and hard working individual, you'll do well here and will be recognized for your contributions.

    Cons

    Getting new initiatives started can be difficult sometimes due to superfluous legal, privacy and security assessments.

    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-15
  7. "Meritocracy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Seoul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to manage diverse exhibitions

    Cons

    low salary, meritocracy, frequent turnover, tough industry, and market environment

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-27
  8. "Avoid puppet role jobs solely meant for mental torture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Richmond, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Reed Exhibitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Richmond is a nice town

    Cons

    If you are at a sales exec/manager level and hit your targets it's all straight forward. If you end up at corporate level you will be subjected to gas lighting and other manipulation tactics never really knowing if it was your fault in the first place.

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2020-05-29

    Reed Exhibitions Response

    June 2, 2020TA Director

    We are very sorry to hear that you did not seem to enjoy your time working for Reed. We work constantly to ensure that the working environment is positive for all our employees. May we suggest that you get in contact with the local HR team to discuss the issues you faced so that they can understand and put any necessary actions in place. Kind regards

  9. "Positive working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, plenty of travel

    Cons

    Lower salary than competitors in some areas

    Reed Exhibitions2020-03-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Low Compensation and Poor Work/Life Balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reed Exhibitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    --Room for growth and rapid promotions --Good stepping stone to develop skills and eventually work somewhere else

    Cons

    --Young managers/directors that have yet to learn how to properly manage people --Unprofessional --Very little work/life balance --Very low pay across various job titles

    Continue reading
    Reed Exhibitions2020-04-04
Found 266 reviews