Regent Seven Seas Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Regent Seven Seas Cruises Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Regent Seven Seas Cruises CEO Frank Del Rio
Frank Del Rio
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Purser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel the entire world and met wonderful people

    Cons

    I cant think of any down sides now

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-02-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Department I worked are very unprofessional ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience, learn to manage big books of business, and become more knowledgeable with software.

    Cons

    During training, they start you off with a strong sense of team work but it doesn’t take long for one to see that they have favortism, treating the rest of employees poorly, sometimes even ridiculing people during weekly team meetings, and nepotism.

    Advice to Management

    Train your supervisors better before you throw them on the floor to educate the rest of your employees. It was blatantly obvious that a lot of the individuals in my department were either overworked, didn’t care, or simply on a power trip.

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-03-14
  3. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

    Pros

    You get to see the world.

    Cons

    You end up working 12+ hours,more if nearing a US port, for a measly sum and under appalling conditions.

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-01-08
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Cruise benefits are nice but it did increase significantly for employees, great co-workers, friendly, decent benefits (I think it could be wayyy better with the amount of people in the company though)

    Cons

    Very cliquey in some departments, no flexibility,

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2018-07-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

      Pros

      Great team and product

      Cons

      Salary and the location traffic

      Regent Seven Seas Cruises2018-03-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Miserable Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Air Concierge in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I felt the pay and benefits were acceptable.

      Cons

      A typical day involves being on pins and needles as the rules change minute by minute. My immediate supervisor micro-managed me to the point of exhaustion, while other employees seemed to be untouchable. You cannot speak your mind without being in fear of being fired. I was told using words like "I would do it this way" or "just my opinion" were sarcastic and I should keep my opinions to myself. If you can put up and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      From Forbes "5 signs of poor management": 1. Miserable Employees It's one thing to talk about your boss behind her back over an isolated upset, but when the majority of employees within a department or organization are vocally complaining about the work environment, you can be sure this is a sign of poor management. While managers should always encourage employees to voice their concerns, there is a clear difference...

      Show More
      Regent Seven Seas Cruises2017-06-22
    • "Second Purser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Second Purser in Miami, FL
      Recommends

      I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Travelling, meeting new people, guest relations, services

      Cons

      Being away from home for long periods of time (contract length is usually 5 months.

      Advice to Management

      Shorter contracts, offer retirement benefits and medical cover whilst on vacatopn

      Regent Seven Seas Cruises2016-10-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "ACD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Singer in Cleveland, OH

        I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great way to see the world and meet people from various countries

        Cons

        Being away from home for most of the year can be hard. Also living in very cramped and small rooms with little to do while at sea but work

        Advice to Management

        continue to give support

        Regent Seven Seas Cruises2016-01-04
      • "Cruise Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cruise Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises for more than a year

        Pros

        Great department, team and management.

        Cons

        No cons I can think of.

        Regent Seven Seas Cruises2015-08-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Travel Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Excellent way of seeing the world Relatively good salary

        Cons

        Some management on the ship can be very obnoxious

        Regent Seven Seas Cruises2015-07-06
      Found 19 reviews