Regent Seven Seas Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Regent Seven Seas Cruises Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Regent Seven Seas Cruises Chairman & CEO Frank Del Rio
Frank Del Rio
10 Ratings
  1. "cooking at sea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Davao
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    you will learn a lot travel exciting places meet different nationalities good for first timers on ship 6star experience

    Cons

    very long hours they try to compress a lot of job in 10hrs which is very impossible working swipe out or else banana lack of support on management. racist environment they prefer white guys over asian.

    Continue reading
    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-10-29
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Omaha, NE

    I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Generous incentives and cruise discounts.

    Cons

    The variable schedules and operating system.

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-09-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Purser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel the entire world and met wonderful people

    Cons

    I cant think of any down sides now

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-02-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Department I worked are very unprofessional ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience, learn to manage big books of business, and become more knowledgeable with software.

    Cons

    During training, they start you off with a strong sense of team work but it doesn’t take long for one to see that they have favortism, treating the rest of employees poorly, sometimes even ridiculing people during weekly team meetings, and nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-03-14
  5. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

    Pros

    You get to see the world.

    Cons

    You end up working 12+ hours,more if nearing a US port, for a measly sum and under appalling conditions.

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2019-01-08
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Cruise benefits are nice but it did increase significantly for employees, great co-workers, friendly, decent benefits (I think it could be wayyy better with the amount of people in the company though)

    Cons

    Very cliquey in some departments, no flexibility,

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2018-07-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Great team and product

    Cons

    Salary and the location traffic

    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2018-03-20
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Miserable Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Concierge in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I felt the pay and benefits were acceptable.

    Cons

    A typical day involves being on pins and needles as the rules change minute by minute. My immediate supervisor micro-managed me to the point of exhaustion, while other employees seemed to be untouchable. You cannot speak your mind without being in fear of being fired. I was told using words like "I would do it this way" or "just my opinion" were sarcastic and I should keep my opinions to myself. If you can put up and shut up even when your immediate supervisor is hypercritical, then maybe you could tolerate working there. The upper management does nothing about the constant abuse.

    Continue reading
    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2017-06-22
  9. "Second Purser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Purser in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travelling, meeting new people, guest relations, services

    Cons

    Being away from home for long periods of time (contract length is usually 5 months.

    Continue reading
    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2016-10-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "ACD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Singer in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at Regent Seven Seas Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great way to see the world and meet people from various countries

    Cons

    Being away from home for most of the year can be hard. Also living in very cramped and small rooms with little to do while at sea but work

    Continue reading
    Regent Seven Seas Cruises2016-01-04
Found 20 reviews