Regis Salon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Regis Salon Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Regis Salon CEO Hugh Sawyer
Hugh Sawyer
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "The actual structure isn't bad, the walk-ins are very appreciative, the products aren't horrible, the client experidnces & the atmosphere(in 16 reviews)

  • "Lots of walk in clients makes it easy to build a following(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "They want the stylists to do everything(in 26 reviews)

  • "Sure 8 years ago 12 dollars an hour is great but now that 15 is being mentioned in politics for the new minimum wage it sure is a wake up call(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "3 star employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Florence, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regis Salon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great customers. Great stylist. Love Hair.

    Cons

    Lack of mid level management. Money should and could be way better. For all stylist.

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2020-02-20
  2. "Awesome hours, crappy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Cosmetologist in Kennesaw, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regis Salon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours and location were good.

    Cons

    Terrible work environment, constant stealing issue with no accountability, were expected to constantly do things that weren't in your job description

    Regis Salon2019-09-10
  3. "Used to be the best salon to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Regis Salon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Greatest coworkers and very reputable.

    Cons

    Upper management just concerned with $$

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2019-09-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Red flags"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regis Salon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for HO staff

    Cons

    Where do i start? Ultimately, some responsibly for the state of Regis UK must sit with Regis US. Mistakes were made and not corrected. There are reasons this company is on the brink of administration. The 'senior management' structure needs a complete refresh, although i suspect its too late. Managing director hasn't got a clue and all heads of teams are terrified to tell her otherwise. They don't care about the salons, they offer little support and guidance and have basically left the salon managers to sort themselves out - which is completely unfair and irresponsible. Being sold for as little as £1 to a cowboy american business was just a nail in the coffin. Again, TBG has no experience or expertise either about the operations and management of this industry and how it works. They're now pushing long standing staff out and I can imagine, making their lives a living hell to avoid forking out for redundancy pay. This company's senior staff and owner (TBG) have little value to offer a business, and work with minimal integrity to its staff and customers. Watch out for your data! HO staff are paid handsomely for actually not producing a lot of work but benefits are really poor. Sick pay is not covered for example and holiday allowance is a joke.

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2019-08-23
  5. "19 Years of a highend Manager ,constantly meeting sales quote and above.Young driven and always a professional asset."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salon Manager)Master Stylist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Regis Salon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great seminars and exceptional training,Excellent reginonal managment support and phenomanal company to work for.

    Cons

    Benifiets and 401 retirement not available,health benifiets were also not so good.

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2019-05-26
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Regis Salon part-time

    Pros

    Good management, awesome coworkers, family environment

    Cons

    Pay, no opportunity for raise

    Regis Salon2019-01-02
  7. "Great salon to start in!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regis Salon part-time

    Pros

    Plenty walk ins to build up a clientele

    Cons

    Regis has a Low hourly pay wage

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2018-11-16
  8. "senior district later"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior District Leader in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regis Salon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coaching and motivating people giving them leader ship implement a goal and execute performance . Share best practices to drive global and market performance

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2018-11-05
  9. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Regis Salon part-time

    Pros

    Good location in busy mall but hard to keep customers coming back

    Cons

    Not a lot of training

    Regis Salon2018-09-27
  10. "Not all its cranked up to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Regis Salon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The actual structure isn't bad, the walk-ins are very appreciative, the products aren't horrible, the client experidnces & the atmosphere.

    Cons

    FRANCHISED. No room for individuality, no raises, no continuing education, you can't promote yourself outside of the "Regis community". No benefits

    Continue reading
    Regis Salon2018-08-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 110 reviews