Reliance Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Reliance Industries Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Reliance Industries Chairman and Managing Director Mukesh D. Ambani
Mukesh D. Ambani
1,358 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experiance job i like them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Respect every employe Payment time se milta h

    Cons

    Lpa reliance retail limted Fresher job i like them

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2019-11-03
  2. "Amazing workplace, work life balance and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP SD Functional Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Luxurious workplace and one of the best offices in India Huge campus with well maintained infrastructure Foodcourts are amazing you get all kings of food varieties with quality So many facilities like free Gym, passion clubs that includes dance music etc, swimming pool, indoor outdoor sports, tennis court, basketball court, etc Good work culture where people(including seniors) are helpful and supportive Normal worm pressure Not project based environment you can work on multiple processes at a time In-house projects only

    Cons

    Slow and stagnant growth salary wise(Can affect low salaried people) Hikes ranges from 3% to 12% Bonus upto 15% Slow Promotions - you have to recognise yourself by applying to open positions No work from home 9 hour mandatory punching

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-16
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Manager in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, openess, work, non monetary benefits

    Cons

    Payscale, bonuses, biasness, poor increments

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-16
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a great place to work because Reliance intend to be market leaders and uses every new technology at their sites.

    Cons

    There aren't many cons to say

    Reliance Industries2020-02-16
  5. "Highly disciplined organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Developer in Ghansoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    highly disciplined company,friendly working environment.

    Cons

    NO cons as per my experience

    Reliance Industries2020-02-06
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instrumentation Design Engineer in Jāmnagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is like see for learning

    Cons

    Under pressure situation. Documentation work is also big.

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-06
  7. "Field Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time

    Pros

    culture and discipline is prons for the company

    Cons

    no real cons because of everything good in organization

    Reliance Industries2020-02-04
  8. "Like the work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Bharūch
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on various DCS , PLC, communication protocols.

    Cons

    Face different challenges with good pace and quality

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-04
  9. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reliance Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proud to be working in reliance

    Cons

    need more facilities to retailers

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-03
  10. "Much Ado about nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President - Technology 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reliance Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An organization growing enormously. Good international systems Excellent manufacturing bases Experience adds value in your CV

    Cons

    Task oriented systems- not result oriented Disparity in delegation Power not decentralized Disconnect between COEs and sites.

    Continue reading
    Reliance Industries2020-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2178 reviews