Reliance One Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Reliance One President & CEO James Beath  (no image)
James Beath
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "None - this was a terrible work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you're hungry for success, Reliance One is a great place to be(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but you have to have a mindset of you work hard you play hard(in 11 reviews)

  • "Zero work/life balance - don’t want to work weekends, you’re not(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A fun ride

      8 Jun 2021 - Vice President of Sales in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked for Reliance One for over 19 years. I started all the way back in 2002. My first desk was in a spare bedroom of a house and it was shared with the Co-Founder of the company. That was cramped! I was the first employee hired. From there, we worked our tails off and we have survived great success, economic downturns, pandemics, and everything in between. The reason that we made it? It's the people here that make it so special. We have some many Fun, Passionate, Compassionate, and Driven employees who make me so very proud. Over the years, we have had many great times where we have flourished. There have been other times when we have failed. We've learned so much over the years from our mistakes, from each other, our employees, and even from our former employees. We've grown from that feedback by so much. I thank everyone for their criticism, it has helped us to grow. We're not for everyone, that's no secret. If you read some of the other comments, you can see that we have learned, grown, and improved. We have so many high achievers and awesome people but there are many that we hired where our company wasn't what they expected. Or they were hired at the wrong time. We used to be suit and ties with no facial hair for the guys. So strict! Now everyone works from home mostly in casual clothes and most of the guys have beards! There’s a review from many years ago on us making an employee shave. I wish that he would reapply now! For those that are no longer here, I feel like I wasn’t able to guide them to where they needed to go. Or that we weren’t very flexible back then. I apologize to anyone that left and has complaints. To those of you that have stuck it out, I am so very proud of you. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. We’re all about flexibility now. I wish that everyone would be life-long employees but I get it. Sometimes, we just don't align. Sometimes, we aren’t a good fit. But, we'll always try and will never stop trying. The goal has always been to hire great people and help them achieve their goals and dreams . We have so many examples of that over the years. Talk to any of our employees and they'll share with you that it's not easy but if you work hard, take care of your clients and co-workers, you can be tremendously successful. Not just monetarily successful but being fulfilled with helping people change their lives. I know that this review is biased as I have been with the company for many years. But I took a risk coming aboard with a young family, and I haven't looked back. Working for Reliance one has been of the best decisions that I've ever made. I've helped build a wonderful life for my family and I am forever grateful and proud of the time that I have spent with Reliance One. Thanks for reading my review. If you have any questions on our company after reading our reviews, I will gladly speak with you at any time. Thank you, Chad Toms

      Cons

      Recruiting is difficult! We work really hard to help our clients grow. And we are in the people business which is so rewarding but at the same time so very challenging. In this line of work, there isn't a finish line because the client job orders never cease. Work in the staffing business and you'll be able to tell some great stories around the campfire with the family.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A fun company with plentiful opportunity for everyone at every level.

      3 May 2021 - Recruiter in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for someone looking to get into the industry. Great team environment that have a lot of fun. Have state of the art technology for the virtual world and they are investing into their technology everyday. Salary is average, but their commission structure is better than the industry standard. Some of their recruiters are making 6 figures and they've given out annual bonuses of over $20K on top of the weekly commissions. Plus, they recently had a good year and gave everyone in the company a $2K raise for no reason. Just to say thank you.

      Cons

      They are demanding, but the rewards surpass any demands.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excessive competition

      5 Jun 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My manager was quite supportive

      Cons

      The environment was too competitive, and the work was very tiring. You will feel competitive for a few weeks here, but eventually, the work will tire you out. It was frustrating to stick to this job for long. I had to quit.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture and great people

      12 May 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monthly recruiter incentive (spin the wheel), Remote working, Fun parties and events, Good people, managers that really care and help you to succeed.

      Cons

      Can be long hours and the hiring environment is competitive right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      13 May 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work From Home Flexibility Great Culture Great Leadership

      Cons

      We do not have a lot of company events due to everything with the pandemic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Disposable

      11 Jan 2021 - Vehicle Test Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience being in a new vehicle each day Relaxing days just to yourself driving for 8 hours or more Once you are on the road there is no supervising

      Cons

      They pay you the federal minimum wage; dirt low nasty No benefits if at all any You are just a number to them Management words: "As far as I am concerned, you don't exist to me."

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Recruiter

      26 Aug 2019 - Senior Recruiter in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the pleasure of being employed by Reliance One for almost three years. They are moving in the right direction as a company. They are providing their recruiters with more flexibility and provide a fun work environment. You have the chance to make a great living as a recruiter. They provide you with all of the recruiting tools that you need to be successful. If you listen to management and follow all of the processes, they will put you in a position to succeed. If you are looking for an opportunity that allows you flexibility as well as the opportunity to make a great living, I would recommend Reliance One.

      Cons

      As with most companies within the staffing industry, this is a performance based company. There is a lot of pressure to hit your KPI's every week. This can be stressful for some, but if you are driven and competitive you will not have an issue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reliance One Response

      VP of Recruitment

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a fulfilling and positive experience while employed with Reliance One. Thank you!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Just don't

      27 Jan 2020 - Recruiter in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fake team culture, access to a gym

      Cons

      Pretty much everything is a lie here. They act like all you have to do is work hard and you will see the benefits. The truth is even 12 hours day won't keep them happy. You are under a microscope at all times and if you even step a millimeter across whatever invisible line they decide exists that day, you will be fired UNLESS you are one of the chosen few, ruthless, backstabbing recruiters who steal spread and will do anything for a dollar. Its a great place to go if you want to see what ex-frat party boys look like popping Adderall all day long while pretending to have family values.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful... avoid avoid avoid!

      12 Aug 2020 - Recruiter in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - this was a terrible work environment.

      Cons

      You could not survive on the salary. Unrealistic hours (minimum 10 hour work days). No work life balance.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible

      5 Aug 2020 - Technician in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good at all about this place. Not recommend

      Cons

      Terrible company to work for

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Work at Reliance One? Share Your Experiences

    Reliance One logo
    or