Renault Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Renault Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Renault Chairman Jean-Dominique SENARD
Jean-Dominique SENARD
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "AFTERSALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Better place for learning and growing in career

    Cons

    Nothing can be pointed negative on the organisation

    Renault2019-12-17

    Renault Response

    December 19, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, we are glad you are enjoying being part of the team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great atmosphere. great culture, helpful people

    Cons

    working under pressure is something to get used to

    Renault2019-12-14

    Renault Response

    December 17, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks a lot for sharing your comments, we are pleased to see you enjoyed the culture and the people. Our HR teams are there to listen to any concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance. latest tech to work

    Cons

    Located outside city. Three months notice period

    Renault2019-11-26

    Renault Response

    December 19, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for your feedback! Work life balance is really important to us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, no late hours working, great office culture.

    Cons

    Low salary structure, no defined work

    Continue reading
    Renault2019-11-20
  5. "Ex engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience, not that good

    Cons

    Mid management is not so good

    Renault2019-11-10
  6. "Sr.Engineer in QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Its good company to work and we can learn more about automotive

    Cons

    Nothing is downsides. Everything is perfect.

    Continue reading
    Renault2019-09-26

    Renault Response

    October 2, 2019Renault Team

    Pleased to hear you are happy at work, we pride ourselves on being a great place to learn

    Continue reading
  7. "nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai

    I have been working at Renault full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work with in a time

    Cons

    not comfortable work within a time

    Renault2019-10-10

    Renault Response

    October 29, 2019Renault Team

    Hello and thank you for your review. We suggest you discuss your concerns with your manager or HR Business partner to see how we can improve things for you.

    Continue reading
  8. "Tech lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly , good culture , career growth , more leave , work life balance

    Cons

    less onsite , onsite bond , less package ,

    Renault2019-08-27

    Renault Response

    October 28, 2019Renault Team

    Thanks for your comments, we are glad to hear your encouraging comments. We will together continue to strive to improve the work environment. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR business partner for an open conversation where you see scope for improvements; we will surely work it out together.

    Continue reading
  9. "good if u r an permanent employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    learn many things but the atmosphere is not so good as it's an automobile industry

    Cons

    unless you are an permanent employee u won't be treated good

    Renault2019-09-09

    Renault Response

    September 16, 2019Renault Team

    Hello and thank you for your comments. We're glad you've found us to be a great learning environment but concerned by your remarks about non permanent employees. We'd strongly encourage you to raise this with your line manager or your HR Business partner so that they can help. D.I.

    Continue reading
  10. "Technical engineer at Renault india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Renault full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in with no added pressure

    Cons

    Things get really complicated and be stressful

    Renault2019-08-09

    Renault Response

    August 23, 2019Renault Team

    Thank you very much for your comments, its great to see you enjoy the working environment. We'd recommend you discuss the complexity and stress with your manager or your HR business partner, they'll be happy to help.

    Continue reading
Found 307 reviews