Reputation Institute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Reputation Institute Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Reputation Institute Chief Executive Officer Kylie Wright-Ford
Kylie Wright-Ford
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many dishonest people in senior management(in 6 reviews)

  • "CEO - Jamie Bedard has no decency whatsoever in running a company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Reviewed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reputation Institute full-time

    Pros

    Some of them are professionals

    Cons

    But most are not professional , management are deluded to the nature of thier problems.

    Reputation Institute2020-02-28
  2. "Company in development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Copenhagen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership improving More structure to the organization More transparency

    Cons

    Re-structuring occurs often Product offering confusing Global vs. US vs. EMEA management should be divided into specific regions - management in the US does not allign with management in EMEA.

    Reputation Institute2019-12-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company changing for the better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotational Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation Institute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very good recent changes in a positive direction. - An impressive new CEO that is approachable and connected to the business internationally. - Big changes in deliveries and investments in technologies to automate repetitive tasks. - Amazing friendly environment in the London office, lead by a very wise market leader and a relaxed, comfortable, approachable place to work. - Great office location and flexibility for working-from-home or attending appointments. - Very reasonable graduate level pay and support.

    Cons

    Strong changes and 30% annual business growth means an increasing number of staff and changes in processes, therefore some adaption of the culture is happening as a result.

    Reputation Institute2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good model, badly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reputation Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong academically grounded model of viewing consumer perceptions of corporate reputations.

    Cons

    Externally, Reputation Institute's own reputation among corporate communicators in the UK is weak. It is viewed as excessively sales-oriented and does not have the calibre of client sevice team to compete with better offers in the market. Overall, this company is hamstrung by dictatorial management that has no appreciation for anything other than profit. That is not sustainable over time and as such I would actively discourage anyone considering applying a role there.

    Reputation Institute2019-11-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Chaotic, false hope, disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reputation Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern, progressive benefits, transparency and communication

    Cons

    The organization has reached a cross roads, where staff are overworked, overburdened, and feedback is not valued as they scale at a hypergrowth speed. Tribalism amongst teams, poor rollouts of new processes, and lack of process and a true sales culture and model make for a less than desirable experience. The potential for greatness is there, yet senior leader egos are standing in the way and needs to be quickly addressed - otherwise, this is a rudderless ship "hoping" to meet it's overly aggressive goals, instead of logically planning for success.

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-10-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Researching companies and pulling data to code to evaluate the reputation of the companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Reputation Institute part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, good team, interesting, well paid, great office

    Cons

    Lack of management, not enough opportunities of promotion

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-09-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Only promises and promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting industry. Top companies as clients.

    Cons

    Too many dishonest people in senior management. All looks good at start however it quickly becomes obvious that the company is a mess. There is a lack of direction and management sends conflicting messages in regards to the future of the company. One day we are becoming a "data-driven" tech company, the other day we remain a consulting company. Working with the tech team has always been a nightmare, they can't deliver work on time and they can't build all the features that were agreed upon. Since the new CTO came on board things are getting worse as he's pushing back against requests from the other departments which only result in more work for the non-tech employees and that is clearly unfair. People are working long hours and are paid low salaries for their roles.

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-08-25

    Reputation Institute Response

    September 12, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback! I always want to hear if we are misaligned — definitely not our intent. Since two of our values are brave and honest, I’m particularly glad to open the conversation about what is not working. This is why I meet with every new employee to ask what we can do better, ask for questions at the town hall every month, have an app which is anonymous to ask any tricky questions and encourage any employee to call my cell phone if they have concerns. Please feel free to do so! Regarding who we are and want to be, we are indeed a data and insights company. We just completed a global survey of our clients and our data is their favorite thing! This is followed closely by the workshops with our wonderful client services team. You are right implying that we are transforming the way we do business to be digital in our delivery and tech-enabled in our business model. The type of transformation we are doing is never a smooth path and I am signed up for all the twists and turns! I know the tech team is too. I am very proud of their work and our new leader, Mark, has already made significant impact in prioritizing and streamlining during his first 3 months. I stopped by the tech team just 2 weeks ago to ask how things were going and got glowing feedback so naturally I am pensive about not meeting your specific needs. Please feel free to stop by and chat about our 3 year plan and let’s work out how we can get better together. I can assure you the management team is willing to do what it takes to continue the great culture we have been enjoying and delight our clients. Kylie

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Environment, Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing Company that generates growth opportunities

    Cons

    Repetitive activities and nothing else

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-04-17
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Interesting work but embarrassingly low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reputation Institute full-time

    Pros

    There are some great benefits to working at reputation institute: fun culture, a lot of PTO, high-growth environment and stimulating work. There is great support and collaboration across different teams. Always something new to explore.

    Cons

    There is so much disorganization. Lack of transparency. Huge disconnect between senior management and the masses. No one has any clue about their future here. Titles are totally random and inequitable. Employees have to fight tooth and nail to be fairly compensated. A company that values its employees will recognize they deserve a raise/promotion before they need to ask.

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-03-14
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Good potential but terrible organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reputation Institute full-time

    Pros

    Only positive I can think of is the CEO who is trying to change the company from a band of typical alpha males in the top management

    Cons

    Terrible management and no respect for a fellow worker and hard work. If you're ready to lick someone's behind and be part of boy's frat party, this place will be for you. UK leadership has no guts or power - they are puppets of the wider organisation letting go of good talent. They let go of a talented director for no reason. The product they peddle is predictable with no real valuable insight for clients. It's the same story being told and recycled to all clients - no creative input whatsoever. For a pure researcher, this is extremely frustrating as you are limited by the product which is really not more than off the shelf offer with lack of deviation. They are trying to make a consultancy organisation into a sales organisation leaving behind the consultancy approach. Big mistake - Immediate wins will not lead to long term growth and they will be found out soon enough.

    Continue reading
    Reputation Institute2019-04-01
Found 69 reviews