RetailOn Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 59 reviews

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
RetailOn CEO  Ramesh Kumar (no image)
Ramesh Kumar
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "You gota learn a lot but mainly in the ecommerce with magento only(in 8 reviews)

  • "You will be getting the opportunity to work on the well known e-commerce platform Magento, which will be a great advantage for your future(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And I wish to make a note here "Its a technology company " with no-electricity and internet connection for 30-40% of working hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "time no(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lot of learning with a great team and people

      12 Nov 2015 - Business Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined here as a fresher, and knew no one in Bangalore, but made some great friends here....and believe me..team here is great to work with. and i feel myself an entirely changed person. Entire team supports and motivates you in a great way. Really a great start up to work with.....

      Cons

      Since I joined haven't experienced yet......

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Retail On Rocks!!!

      29 Jan 2015 - Associate Magento Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working in Retail On from past 6 months. Amazing peer group, very energetic and open-minded environment. People of Retail On are very much focused on their work and work together to meet the goals. Constant positive motivations from our Founder and Co-Founder helps a lot to achieve the challenges that we get in our professional lives. Its a matter of appreciation,after all running a company from past 3 years and generating jobs for thousands of jobless graduates is not a matter of joke. Current scenario of India is known to all and in that scenario generating jobs and being very particular about their salary is not a matter of joke. This is my first job and i owe to my job and this company a lot. It has helped me to become more smart and confident. They appreciate my innovative and creative ideas a lot. Good work is always been appreciated here. The exposure that freshers get here i can bet nowhere else they can get that. A very good platform for freshers to give a start to their carrier.

      Cons

      Of course there are many challenges that we need to face but hats off to our managers and founders because the way they motivate people it becomes easy for an employee to meet all the challenges on time. There is absolutely no cons to write. And i cannot bluff upon something which is not true.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Developer

      23 Apr 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good startup but closed

      Cons

      No pros but didn't last more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Software Developer

      4 Jan 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Startup, lots of learning opportunity

      Cons

      very less pay, no work life balance, work like hell

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Its been great to start carrier at RetailOn

      29 Jan 2015 - Senior Magento Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at RetailOn from past 1 year Very good learning environment. Very good exposure for freshers and a platform to learn a lot. Developers get to learn a hell lot of things everyday which i personally feel is not possible in any other firm. Founder and co-founder of this company are true motivation to us. They not only motivate but help us to shape our carrier and give a broader and prosperous future that can be cherished all through our lives....

      Cons

      I don't feel there is any cons in this company and i cannot write fake about it. Posting a review is not a matter of joke. It effects hell lot of people involved in building a company.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Its a journey of building a Brand, learning Soft skills and living up to Customers expectation

      11 Oct 2015 - Magento Certified Lead Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was excited and nervous when I got my first project in Magento Enterprise. Company has asked me to work on client location. I have been trained on soft skills mostly on how to manage transformation in culture. This training has given me different prospective to understand business along with code. Its a lots of responsibility in short period of time. Today I am proud to see the client success. I am happy to see the full page news paper add in Economic Times about brands, I have worked with.

      Cons

      In first glance it is hard to understand why Technical people are being trained in soft skill as this should be MBA's Job. After 6 months, it has given me a lots of confidence. Looking back it has influenced my approach towards how to prioritise communication over code.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Exposure

      30 Jan 2015 - Associate Magento Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am a part of Retail On family since last 8 months. Being a fresher, retail on has provided me a very good platform to explore my skills and knowledge. Too much supportive and friendly environment to work. Team spirit is very high and people are always united. Founder and Co-Founder of Retail On are very much inspiring and keep motivating people. I have become more confident now and i have seen a growth of skills in me just because of Retail On.

      Cons

      There is nothing negative about this company rather its a best platform for freshers to start their carriers.I would rather suggest freshers to join Retail On as it will help them out in the same way as it did to me. I fell myself blessed that i got an opportunity to work with Retail On and I am extremely happy working here.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Worth contributing to the fastest growing e-commerce developing compamy

      5 Oct 2015 - Magento Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm a part of RetailOn from more than 1.5 year and I've joined here as a fresher and today with no doubt I can say, RetailOn is one the best company from learning perspective. You will be getting the opportunity to work on the well known e-commerce platform Magento, which will be a great advantage for your future. While working in aRetailOn I'm getting a sense of ownership, responsibility, opportunities, recognition and helpful colleagues all around me. Everyone is so nice and very welcoming. There is a huge improvement in infrastructure, higher management, number of projects in last one year. I must say it is one of the fastest growing e-commerce company with a bright future. I cannot wait to grow with this amazing company and see where it takes me!

      Cons

      You will be filling a bit of work pressure but it is worth learning something today rather than struggling with it tomorrow and HARD WORK PAYS BACK :)

      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Journey for fresher to enchanced Skill's and Knowledge's

      13 Oct 2015 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As we know that most of the CV/Resume speaks about that "they would love to join a company where they can enhanced thier Skill's and Knowledge" so you are in the right place. Being a fresher i would love to speak about this company , in this company you will learn lots of thing and you will be confident enough to tackle's any kind of problem, also it's an opportunity for us to increase our personal growth as well as company growth.

      Cons

      You will face lots of challenge, but be calm and sense your positive points and try to manipulate the thing in a easy way, don't things that this thing can't be done by me , if you are in this place its means you have ability to tackle's any kinds of problem : because my friend nothing is impossible in this world. Moreover , all employee's will help you to tackle's your problem.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Super Aggressive, No time for BS

      5 Oct 2015 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working with this company for almost a year and whenever I compare myself with few of my friends in MNC, I feel like wow - I never realised I know so much more than what they know. I mean things which are just obvious for me are like never heard for them. My managers have always been telling me that I know as equivalent of a 4-5 year guy in same stream MNC. RetailOn has given me lot of confidence by challenging me through various intensity projects, putting me through realtime client interactions. My peers are cooperative as well and there is lot of team spirit to work hard. Location is superb as it is just opposite to main bus stop.

      Cons

      Hard deadlines with the pressure to deliver all the time, but yeah the adrenaline rush keeps you high

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RetailOn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at RetailOn? Share Your Experiences

    RetailOn logo
    or