RetailOn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RetailOn Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
RetailOn CEO Ramesh Kumar (no image)
Ramesh Kumar
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "You gota learn a lot but mainly in the ecommerce with magento only(in 8 reviews)

  • "You will be getting the opportunity to work on the well known e-commerce platform Magento, which will be a great advantage for your future(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "And I wish to make a note here "Its a technology company " with no-electricity and internet connection for 30-40% of working hours(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Lot of learning with a great team and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RetailOn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined here as a fresher, and knew no one in Bangalore, but made some great friends here....and believe me..team here is great to work with. and i feel myself an entirely changed person. Entire team supports and motivates you in a great way. Really a great start up to work with.....

    Cons

    Since I joined haven't experienced yet......

    Advice to Management

    Great team and keep supporting us the way you do.....

    RetailOn2015-11-13
  2. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time

    Pros

    Good startup but closed

    Cons

    No pros but didn't last more

    RetailOn2019-04-23
  3. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time

    Pros

    Startup, lots of learning opportunity

    Cons

    very less pay, no work life balance, work like hell

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees

    RetailOn2019-01-04
  4. "Working here for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Grow up for all.

    Cons

    Nothing here! Because I like kicks.

    Advice to Management

    none

    RetailOn2017-09-06
  5. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning for fresher.

    Cons

    Pay is not proper, Salary is not given on time. No work life balance. High work pressure.

    RetailOn2017-07-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn

    Pros

    Its a growing sector and it is placed in the hub of Bangalore. Has a good office space. E-commerce industry growth is good.

    Cons

    Almost everything related to owners. Very poor attitude. Throws people out of job in the 1st month. Anger is in blood of both owners. And this company will never grow how much the industry grows.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to retain people working for you. Your whole team has changed over the years. Not even old employees stick with you. When no one stays, company will not grow.

    RetailOn2017-06-25
  7. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn

    Pros

    there is no pros in this company according to me.

    Cons

    No salary on time, they ask for daily overtime, sat-sun off(may be if you are lucky) once a month

    Advice to Management

    if you don't able to give salary to your employees shut the company off.

    RetailOn2016-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "company closed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bhilai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RetailOn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    is there any pros to a company which is closed?

    Cons

    company closed and the people they hired on campus are left hanging in mid air. worst nightmare ever.

    Advice to Management

    please at least respond to on campus hired freshers so they can search for some other opening.

    RetailOn2016-09-10
  9. "Worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Magento Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing to share. worse environment.

    Cons

    Salary delayed even for months and huge deduction in salary even if you worked day and night . And one awsome deduction as profarmance banous .... No development strategy

    Advice to Management

    Google some keywords. "how to run a company" "how to make employees happier" "top 10 reasons business falis" "how to talk"

    RetailOn2016-08-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Bad & Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Magento Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at RetailOn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Salary in time. Pay you installment. Big salary structure and less in hand. Most of time Ramesh will start crying every time when they will in loss but will buy lots of Apartment. Showing Kuwait dream to new employess.

    Cons

    Try to be a professional.

    Advice to Management

    Close the company , go to Kuwait and make Airlift - 2 Pragyan stop eating burger in office, it's not your home!!!

    RetailOn2016-07-26
Found 59 reviews